Posted by: ralphy36 | January 16, 2012

Several Days of the blogging challenge

I had done so well at keeping up with blogging daily for a while:) My nephew came over for a sleepover this weekend so that threw getting anything productive done (other than playing) impossible. The boys were so well behaved and had so much fun. I really wish we lived closer to my sister and her family so the kids could have play dates more often. Our kids are very close in age, the boys are a year apart and the girls are four months apart. Nathaniel and Ethan are really good friends and hopefully the girls will enjoy hanging out just as much.

So here is an update on my blogging challenge.

Day 8: A song and photo to match your mood.


Song: anything by Enya. I am feeling very relaxed today. I got up with Natalie, fed her just in time for Nathaniel to get up. We had a great breakfast and have been hanging out. I then exercised, showered and ate lunch. Not a bad day so far.

Day 9: A photo of the last thing you purchased. Ledo’s pizza. Half Hawaiian, half pepperoni. Very tasty…so not on the diet.

Day 10: Post a photo of your favorite place to eat.
I couldn’t find a picture of my current favorite indulgence restaurant. Ford’s Fish Shack. They have SUPER tasty food. Usually when I go to a seafood place I stick to crab cakes. Ford’s has amazing crab cakes and that is still my go to meal, but here I also enjoy the clam chowder and will happily take bites off of whatever fish Allen has ordered. Their muddled blueberry lemonade (virgin or alcoholic) is yummy too!

Day 11: What’s in your make up bag? Trick question…I don’t have a make up bag. I have never been a big make up person. I will put it on for big occasions, but I just don’t care for putting on every day.

Day 12: A photo of the place you live.

Picture of nearby Leesburg.

Day 13: Your favorite musician and why? Billy Joel has always been one of my favorites. I don’t know exactly why. Enjoyable catch music I guess.

I think that is enough for now. Time to go stitch so that I can post a picture of a finished corner of Tuscan Midnight

Responses

  1. I got this web site from my friend who shared with me about this web page and at the
    moment this time I am visiting this web site and reading very informative posts here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

