Posted by: ralphy36 | January 11, 2012

30 Day Blogging Challenge Days 6 and 7

Day 6’s task: Post a picture of a pet you would like to own.

Honestly, as much as I love our cats Cooper and Zoe, I am about ready to be pet free for a while. I think Allen and I are on the same page that once they leave us, we will be taking a break from larger pets for a bit. Speaking of kitties…time to fill their food dish.

Day 7’s task: Describe your ideal wedding.

I think Allen and I had a pretty ideal wedding for us. It was relatively small, less than 75 people. The service was in the garden of a local hotel and the reception was in one of the banquet halls. We got very luck as it poured all day Friday and was overcast all Saturday morning. The sun was kind enough long enough for the ceremony and for the bartender to have the bar out on the patio. It really was a lovely evening. The only blemish on the day was the cicadas. We got married during a year the the 17 year locusts came out and it was really gross. I still remember looking out of the window of our hotel room while getting ready and watching hotel staff sweep giant piles of the stupid things down the aisle. YUCK!!

Responses

  1. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.
    I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get
    my own, personal site now šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

