Posted by: ralphy36 | January 5, 2012

30 Day Blog Challenge

Since one of my goals of 2012 is to get back into blogging about my stitching, it was fortuitous that I came across this blog post via The Daily Mel.

Today’s challenge is to post a picture of yourself and describe how your day was.

So apparently I am almost always the photographer in the family as I could not find any pictures of me that we have. I had to scrounge around on Facebook to find a picture someone else had taken with their camera. This is from Mother’s Day 2011. I am around 13 weeks pregnant in this picture and weigh about 185 pounds. I gained about 20 pounds during my pregnancy and lost every pound within 3 weeks of Natalie’s birth. Although I weigh the same pre and post baby, I think I look thinner in the face now than I did early last year. The weight certainly shifted to different places in my body. One of my other big goals this year is to get back into shape and lose weight. While I lost all the weight this pregnancy, that did not happen with my pregnancy with Nathaniel. With him, I stopped counting when I hit 45 pounds gained and I started my pregnancy with Natalie about 20 pounds heavier than I was when I got pregnant with Nathaniel. I definitely want to get back to my pre-Nathaniel weight of about 165 and would consider it a huge bonus if I got back to my weight when Allen and I got married which was 150. Totally doable if I work hard as I would have to lose less than a pound a week to hit that by the end of 2012.

As to part two…my day so far has been pretty good. I am hitting the home stretch of my maternity leave with Natalie and I am feeling the need to start trying to get the family back on a schedule for when I go back to work. We failed on that this morning, but Nathaniel had a pleasant drop off at school and Natalie and I were able to make a quick trip to the grocery store. I then did 30 minutes on the treadmill and have stuck pretty well to my diet. I have not done the massive cleaning I originally needed to do, but other plans changed so I am not feeling the need to kill myself over that. I do plan to get the kitchen cleaned. As Natalie just fell asleep I may go do that after I finish this post. Damn she woke up so maybe not:)

For those of you interested in cross stitch pictures, I hope to have my start of year pictures posted this evening. Thanks to my mom for mailing my camera which I left at her house on New Year’s Day after our family holiday get together:) I always leave something behind!!

Responses

  1. Lovely to see another post ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck getting back into a routine with the kids that works for working ๐Ÿ˜€ I would love to get back to my pre pregnancies weight….. even if it was just before the last three lol Good luck with your weight loss goal.


Leave a Reply

Categories

