Posted by: ralphy36 | October 13, 2009

Allen says it doesn’t count

Okay, Allen says I have to make a real post, so here it goes.

It has been a quick and busy October so far. It is hard to believe that the first quarter of school is almost over and my little (or not so little)Nathaniel is six weeks away from turning two. I say not so little as when he is fussing in Joanns while you wait for one really chatty sales person to cut fabric, he turns into a ten ton giant with fists of iron and stabby feet! Well, I got what I wanted and I am not sure what I expected considering today is a sleep catch up day for him.

Yesterday the fam headed out to the MD Ren Fest. In the morning we took Nathaniel for a couple of pony rides, fun on the pirate play ship, lunch and a joust. Unfortunately he was tired by the time we hit the joust so he wasn’t as into it as he normally would have been. We then headed to my sister’s for a nap that was just not to be. Although he was dead tired, he simply would not go down. After a while, we gave up and headed back to the Fest. We weren’t committed to heading back in especially as Nathaniel finally started to nod as we were pulling in. Too bad the line to get out looked miserable…might as well go in and have a bit of fun.

Nathaniel perked up again and had fun dancing to baudy music, more horsie rides, two trips down the giant slide (which he thought was the most awesome thing in the world. I am pretty sure he pulled some facial muscles smiling) and then rode an elephant! Last but not least he ate macaroni on a stick. I then proceeded to chauffeur the two boys home while they got to watch Shrek in the back seat. It was quite amusing to hear the running commentary on that movie between a thirty something and a two year old.

On the stitching front, I finished one of the Shepherds Bush 2000 years ornaments. I am also almost done with my nephew’s christmas stocking. i hope to have it done this week to ship off to Vonna. After that is done, I must get cracking on finishing my Bordeaux Wine sampler. There is not much left, but as I already put this year’s date on it, I feel obligated to finish it before the end of the year. The biggest hurdle is going to be keeping myself from going nuts with all the over one grapes!

Now I am off to continue IMing my hubby and watch some Legend of the Seeker. I watched some of it when it was on tv last fall, but I kind of assumed it was cancelled. Apparently, it ran a full 22 episodes and was renewed for this fall. who would of thunk it. I don’t recall if it was good or not…not a good sign!

Responses

  1. better

  2. Your cross stitching projects look great. Nathaniel is cute too. Have fun blogging and stitching. Ann

  3. Sounds like you have been busy. I can’t wait to see some photos of your Nathaniel and your stitching.

  4. Nathaniel is ready for the terrible 2’s already?!

    Legend of the Seeker is a must for my son….he loves it. 🙂

  5. Hello 😀 Are you coming back one day? I miss your posts!


Leave a Reply

Categories

