Posted by: ralphy36 | July 1, 2009

July Goals

Well, I have been doing a good amount of stitching lately. I am going regularly to my Tuesday nigh stitching group which allows for at least three hours of stitching. Unfortunately the shop that originally hosted the stitching group went out of business yesterday. The stitching group will continue at local libraries and people’s homes, but it means no more stash shopping on Tuesdays and no more opportunity to use the shops stock to do a floss toss on cool fabrics or with alternate colorways of a pattern:( The only positive is that my pocketbook will not be opened for stash as often now.

Since the last time I posted I have finished Mirabilia’s Holly Pixie, made good progress on Bordeaux Wine Sampler and Alchemical Romance and even pulled out My Chatelaine mystery that I started in 2006. I also started a Shepherd’s Bush Christmas Stocking for Nathaniel. I am hoping that by the end of October I will be able to finish Nathaniel’s and stitch one for my nephew Ethan so that I can get them finished and hug for the boys for Christmas this year. I am about halfway through Nathaniel’s so I have high hopes of meeting that goal. Ohh, and I started Shepherd’s Bush’s St. Peter’s Fair.

Since it is July 1 today, I thought I would post some goals for the month of July. Here we go:
1. Stitch half of Santa on Nathaniel’s Stocking
2. Finish a dividing band on Bordeaux Sampler
3. Finish a corner of urns on Chatelaine Mystery
4. Finish 3-6 symbols on Alchemical Romance
5. Stitch 2 bands on St. Peter’s Fair
6. Start Mermaid’s Folly while on vacation
7. Stitch on Christmas ornament on vacation

Responses

  1. It’s good to see a post from you again. You certainly have some challenging goals for this month.

  2. I found your blog via google and popped in to say hello. How do you manage to keep up with all those cross stitch projects? I find it easier to concentrate on one at time but there some point you feel like doing something else. I have spent 2 years alone on one project. I never really buy kits unless they are small and fit greeting cards.

    Usually fit these time consuming projects relaxing until the work becomes monotonous and boring. I find no matter how many stitches I do in a day there’s always seems to more same with peyote bead stitch.


Leave a Reply

Categories

