Posted by: ralphy36 | February 3, 2009

Stitching Progress

I really feel like I have gotten my stitching mojo back a bit. I worked a lot over the last ten days on My Stitching Treasures. I made my goal to finish the border of the piece and then I plan on stitching on it whenever I go to my Tuesday stitching night. Hopefully the weather will hold out and I will be able to go again tomorrow. Here is the border…

100_2569

After finishing the border, I moved on to the next piece in my rotation…Butterfly Rest. I was reminded how much I really love stitching on this piece. There are tons of color changes, but I really enjoy watching the colors blend together to create this beautiful piece. As of the last time I stitched on this piece (probably a year ago) I had finished the bottom two half pages. I started working on the right side. I wish I had had a little more time to work on her this weekend, but we had guests and both of my boys caught a tummy bug. It totally sucked:( But here is where I am so far.

100_2571

Here is Nathaniel before he began to spew…I bought him a box of used books and he pulled them all out. I bet this would remind my mom of me when I was his age. I used to drive her nuts by pulling all the books off her bookshelf:)

100_2567

Responses

  1. Lovely stitching. I bet it feels great to have all the border done. I think borders are usually the worst part to stitch.

    Nathaniel is just like my daughter, all the books must come off the shelf.

  2. Go GIRL…that is a lot to get done 🙂
    What a sweetie your Nathaniel is…standing up like a big boy!

  3. Well done on completing the border. When I’ve stitched designs with a border I always stitch that first, there’s always that fear that the edges won’t join LOL.

  4. Looking good! I’m sure filling in the design is the best part of the design!

    And Butterfly Rest is lovely!

  5. That is beautiful!

  6. I love it when you share photos of Nathaniel, he is such a sweetheart. : )

    Your stitching is coming along beautifully too – I don’t know where you find the time! Now that you’ve got the border of MST out of the way the rest of this project will be so much fun!

  7. Oooh my stitching treasures! That’s a gorgeous project! Congrats on getting your borders all stitched up!

  8. I am new to the world of stitching and have been browsing various blogs to try and gain some knowledge and get some tips / ideas. I originally started with a stamped, then counted “kits”. I’m working on my 2nd chart and have noticed some big differences in floss types and quality.
    My Cross Stitch Mentor has told me that I’m ready to graduate from Aida, but I really like Aida. Maybe it’s just beginner’s comfort???
    If you would answer my question… What type of fabric or fabrics do you prefer and why? Brands and counts?
    Linen seems to be so popular.
    I would appreciate any advice, thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

