Posted by: ralphy36 | January 25, 2009

It all Nathaniel’s Fault:)

Okay…I was a bad stitcher and started a new project despite having numerous unfinished projects sitting in my stitching drawer. And whose fault is it….I blame it on Nathaniel:) If he had not had croup (btw, croup sucks and I am glad that my munchkin man is now feeling better) and required a prescription, I would not be in this situation. As he and I were wandering around the grocery store waiting for his prescription to be filled we checked out the magazine section. They NEVER have any stitching magazines, but on this particular morning they did. It was the most recent edition of Just Cross Stitch and it had a new seasonal sampler from Jeannette Douglas Designs. I purchased the magazine and as I sat looking at it later, I remembered that I had her My Stitching Treasures tucked away in my stash along with all the beautiful threads and charms and the recommended Silkweaver Days Gone By fabric. So instead of doing housework while my sickie slept I started My Stitching Treasures. I am now almost half way done with the border. The threads are so pretty and I know I am going to have a hard time putting this one down. I am thinking that I will alternate between this piece and Alchemical Romance at my Tuesday night stitching group. I have them both on small q-snaps and I can get a motif or two done each week.

Here is my progress so far.

100_25662

Fortunately, Nathaniel is now much better although he still sounds a bit like he swallowed a duck call. It is quite amusing to hear him babble. Today he had a very busy day. He went to a birthday party for the son of one of Allen’s co-workers and then spent most of the evening retrieving nerf darts for Allen. Allen would shoot the darts at the inside of our front door and when he was finished and they were all suctioned to the door, Nathaniel would “run” screaming at the top of his lungs and waving his arms. He would then pull all the darts off the door and help Allen reload the dart gun. It was quite funny. I began to have visions of the future when I will in all likelihood be regularly ambushed by barrages of foam darts. I am already tickle tortured and raspberried on a regular basis…foam darts can’t be that much worse:) At least they don’t involve spit!

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend!

Responses

  1. Awww, it sounds like Nathaniel is a great age 🙂

    Oh well, one more new start never hurts anyone. LOL. Look forward to seeing your progess.

  2. Lovely new start!

    Sorry to hear little Nathaniel has been ill! Glad to hear he’s all better!

  3. Looks like you’ve made a good start on your new project. Like Rowyn says, one more new start never hurts anyone!

  4. Well, at least you had someone else to blame, I can usually only blame myself for all my new starts! 😉

    It looks great, the thread and fabric work really well together. Glad Nathaniel is feeling better now!

  5. Stitching Treasures is definitely a fun stitch! Sorry to hear that Nathaniel was sick.

  6. I’m so glad Nathaniel is better…croup does suck and its scary at times too….

    Your new start is gorgeous! I will happy to watch it grow 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

