Posted by: ralphy36 | January 20, 2009

Bordeaux Progress

So here is my progress on Bordeaux Wine Sampler. I am a little past the half way point now. I plan to finish up the saying and a little of the backstitching before moving on to the next piece in my rotation. I am sorely tempted to start something new, but I know I shouldn’t. If I find my Garden Stars by Ink Circles and have a good fabric for it, I might just have to.
100_2565

In other fun stitching news, there is now a weekly stitching group that is a reasonable distance from my house. It is at a shop that recently moved. I had been to their previous location several times on my way to see my parents or I have had Allen pick stuff up there on his way home from work. Unfortunately they were about 40 minutes from my house, so there Tuesday night stitch group. Around the beginning of the year, the store moved to about halfway between my house and their old location. I was so excited when I found out. Last week I went to the stitch group and it was a lot of fun. I am hoping to go tomorrow night, but with Inauguration and Allen possibly having to go out for a work dinner, I may have to skip this week. I will definitely be going again!

Responses

  1. It’s great to see this one again. It’s been quite some time. How lovely to be able to join a stitching group and so close to home.

  2. Boreaux is looking fantastic! You’re so lucky to have a weekly stitching group!


Leave a Reply

Categories

