Posted by: ralphy36 | September 8, 2008

Dragons, Dragons everywhere

Since Nathaniel was nice enough to grace us with extra long naps this weekend, I was able to do a bit of finishing. I have had a few things on my plate to finish for several months now including my german garden, two coffee/tea LHN pieces and my seasonal dragon RR. Last weekend, Nathaniel and I went out to Joann’s to look for fabric for a baby shower quilt for my sister’s shower in October. We didn’t find anything for that, but I did find a cute sampler of fat quarters that inspired me on how to finish my dragons. I also picked up some cubes and viola…here they are!

I really like how they turned out. Maybe next weekend I will frame my two LHN pieces:) Hope you all had a great weekend!

Responses

  1. These are fantastic, what a lovely way to finish them

  2. They’re lovely Leslie, congratulations

  3. Very Cute indeed! Congratulations!

  4. Your cubes look great! Wonderful finishing job 😀

  5. Beautiful job on these cubes 😉

  6. Fantastic finishing idea! They look great!

  7. I love the dragon pieces and great idea for finishing.

  8. I love your cubes! are they made out of wood?

  9. They look great

  10. Wooo hooo they look so awesome!

  11. Your dragons are charming! Well done.

  12. love cube you been taggged by pollly( a life time of stash)

  13. what a beautiful idea!


Leave a Reply

Categories

