Posted by: ralphy36 | September 3, 2008

How did it get to be September?

I am not quite sure where the summer went. Last thing I remember, we were saying goodbye to our students and digging in for a boring, pleasant summer. Today the kids all came back to school and the chaos begins. Even Nathaniel had a “first” at school today. It was his first day in the Infant B classroom. He is crawling, pulling up and starting to cruise so he can’t be with all the tiny, immobile babies any more. Fortunately three other babies are moving up with him, so he will have some buddies. The teachers and parents were all a bit teary this morning. I can’t believe he is going to be 9 months old on Friday. Here are some cute pictures of him.

Here he is in a gigantic pile of diapers. Note the crazy hair.

Here he is later that day after his first hair cut. He was very well behaved and looks sooo handsome.

Here is some of my recent stitching. I have been working on Cafe Latte. Yes the border is off. I will be fixing that later:) I really like stitching LHN pieces.

And I also started on Glenna’s RR. It is not much, but it is an Elizabeth Design piece.

I do have some goals for the month of September. I would like to:
1. Post to the blog at least twice a week.
2. Finish Cafe Latte
3. Finish Glenna’s RR
4. Work on Bordeaux Sampler
I also plan to work on learning how to digital scrapbook this month. Allen signed me up to take a class on how to use Photoshop CS3 to scrapbook. It starts tomorrow night and I am looking forward to it:)

Responses

  1. Nathaniel is such a cutie. Yes, I know it’s amazing how fast they grow up, quite often it only feels like yesterday that they were born.

    Your Cafe Latte is looking lovely.

  2. What a sweetie! (hugs)

  3. Aww what a darling. I love his new haircut.

  4. Hi Nathaniel! You are getting to be such a big boy now!!! {{HUGS}}

  5. What a darling boy! If possible can you email me I had a question for you…
    Thanks
    PS@JumboNY.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

