Posted by: ralphy36 | August 5, 2008

Wendy’s Neighborhood RR

Hey all…
I really am alive and kicking. Life with an eight month old baby boy is a real adventure and he is keeping us on our toes. He started doing a very effective army crawl last weekend and can get anywhere in a jiffy. He stands well with only minimal support and is trying really hard to pull up to standing. He can get his tushy a good inch or two off the ground, but then his arms give out. According to my mom, I was walking by ten months old, and with his current progression I would not be surprised if Nathaniel is does the same. Here he is after a swim at Nana and Papa’s house at the lake.

And here is Wendy’s Neighborhood RR. I did a part of the Counting House by Little House Needleworks complete with sheep. It was a fun stitch and I hope she likes it. I can’t believe that most people’s neighborhoods are only one person away from being done. Glenna’s arrived today and I am the last stitcher. I plan to get to it as soon as I finish up the Frappaccino piece I started 4th of July.

Responses

  1. Wendy’s RR looks great! Glad that Nathaniel is doing so well too.

  2. Nathaniel is just so cute! Look at how inquisitive he is, too. Wonderful. 🙂 Congratulations on finishing your part of Wendy’s RR. It looks fantastic!

  3. Hi Stranger! Wendy’s RR looks wonderful! Wow, your boy is getting BIG!

  4. Cute pic of Nathaniel :o)
    The RR looks great!!

  5. OH he is so cute!! I am glad he is doing wonderful.:)

  6. Your RR looks stunning. Nathaniel is so cute and growing. Wait until he is crawling and walking all over, he’ll keep you on your toes!

  7. Wendy’s RR is looking great! Yeah our neighbourhood hit a bit of a snag so we’re a little behind… its all sorted now!

  8. What a little cutie! It’s been ages since I visited your blog, and I’m surprised how much your little one has grown.

  9. What a cutie! I can’t believe you find time to stitch. I took a LONG break when my kids were smaller and started stitching again when my youngest was about 4. It was so nice to get back to it again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

