Posted by: ralphy36 | May 3, 2008

Can you believe it?

My “little” boy will be five months old on Monday (he really isn’t that little…he is a solid 19 pounds, but has grown alot in length, has lost at least two chins and has a neck now). The time has just flown by. Nathaniel is really thriving. Overall he is content and happy and already has his parents propensity to be curious and thoughtful. He is really having fun learning about how cause and effect works with his toys. Developmentally he is doing very well. He can consistently roll onto his side both from front to back and back to front. On three occasions he has rolled all the way over. His legs are amazingly strong as he is starting to support his weight with assistance and when on his tummy will push himself an inch or so across the floor. Nathaniel loves to hear his own voice, particularly at 6 in the morning, has a beautiful laugh and is just starting to try rice cereal. I am so proud of my sweet boy:) Take a look at some pictures we had done of him and of the three of us. They are the first formal pictures we have had done since Allen and I got married almost four years ago.

In other news, I have been stitching a bit. My time is so stretched with Nathaniel and the craze of fourth quarter of the school year at work. By the time Nathaniel goes to bed at 8, I am drained and don’t have much energy for anything. Work should start slowing down soon as we get closer to summer so I am hoping to get more stitching mojo. Currently, I am about half finished with Deb’s neighborhood RR and did four motifs on Alchemical Romance last weekend while visiting Allen’s grandparents. I hope to post pictures tomorrow, but it is contingent on my finding my little camera. It is still packed among all our stuff from the trip:) Traveling with a five month old is an adventure and seems to require a trailer:)

Responses

  1. Great photos Leslie. Nathaniel is a very handsome young man! He’s got that cheeky look I love in babies.

    I was thinking of you just recently, one of my girlfriends forwarded me that great photo of Cooper looking all evil and mysterious that your hubby put on Lol cats – it is such a small world sometimes!!

  2. Oh Nathaniel is just getting cuter and cuter! Great picture of the family:)

  3. A beautiful family!

  4. What lovely pictures! TFS šŸ™‚

  5. Aw, he is so handsome too! Can’t wait to see some stitching photos

  6. Oooooh, what lovely photos Leslie.

  7. My goodness, Nathaniel is 5 months already? Where does the time go? Thanks for sharing the photos with us; you make a lovely family. šŸ™‚

  8. These are such beautiful photos!! Your little boy is such a sweetheart. Thank you for sharing these wonderful photos. : )

  9. Sorry for being so late, but he is such a cutie! ^^


Leave a Reply

Categories

