Posted by: ralphy36 | April 8, 2008

I think I’m back…

Woo, it has really been a long time. So long that WordPress has changed the look of the posting page. It has been a busy week. I had a ton of assessments all due last week at work which was a bit draining, but it is all done now. We are also working on getting everything together for Nathaniel’s christening which is this coming Sunday. I am not big into entertaining so it is a bit overwhelming for me. Despite all that, the little dose of anti-anxiety I started last week seems to be making a difference. I still have a good bit of nervousness and sleeping still isn’t perfect, but I am not feeling the almost paralyzing fear I was a few weeks ago. It is so freeing and I have more energy. Thank goodness:)
I am really going to appreciate that new found energy because Nathaniel is getting more and more active. His week of crankiness seems to be over (with no tooth) and he has been at least calm, if not visibly happy most of the time. He is finally showing signs of pushing up on his hands, although he is still pretty content to lay on his stomach and chew on his hands. On one occasion he actually almost rolled over. He has his four month check up tomorrow and I am exciting to see how the doctor thinks he is doing.

I unfortunately don’t have any stitching worth showing. I am still working on the grass on Deb’s RR. A few days ago, I did have fun tea dying some fabric for CCN’s Sweet Treats and LHN’s Heart of Americs. I really like how they came out…especially the one on the left.

Since I just mentioned I didn’t have much to show stitching wise it is not surprising to hear I didn’t do too well on my March goals. Oh well:) My April stitching goals are to make progress on Deb’s RR and Nathaniel’s birth sampler. I want to finish it before his first birthday:)

Responses

  1. Welcome back! Your fabric looks great!! šŸ™‚

  2. Teething….another thing I get to look forward to:)

    Great job on the fabric!

  3. Wow, great fabrics that you dyed šŸ˜‰

  4. Your fabrics look great and Nathanial is so cute.

  5. Ooooh, I like the results of your adventures in tea dying!

  6. Pretty fabrics!

  7. Welcome back! Love the tea dye job!

  8. You did a great job with your tea-dying! What teas did you use for the colour?

    Its such a stressful time to return to work and leave your little one in daycare. Be sure to take care of yourself too!

  9. The tea dying is really neat. I guess I’ll have to look into it. And your other creative project (you know, the one that will take eighteen years or so) is looking great!

  10. Do you think you could post a link to “Morbid Pities?” I couldn’t google it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

