Posted by: ralphy36 | February 6, 2008

Insert title here!

Finally a few minutes to sit down and blog while Nathaniel is napping. I guess I will start with an update on my little sweetie! We went for his two month doctor’s appointment yesterday. He is growing well and now weighs 14 pounds 2 ounces and is 23 and a half inches long. It is hard to believe how big he is. This was the appointment was also the one where he got his first round of vaccines. He was such a big boy and only cried for a minute after the shots. It was a bit sad though as he was definitely off color(I have never heard him cry so much) for about ten hours after the vaccines, but he seems better now. Developmentally, Nathaniel’s neck is pretty darn strong and he likes to be propped sitting up or carried around by dad so he can see things. He also has a killer grip as my poor hair has discovered. Here are some cute pics.

Now you see me.
img_2826.jpg
Now you don’t.
img_2825.jpg
Big man!
img_2829.jpg

In the world of stitching, I have surprisingly been having fun stitching on Butterfly Rest. Usually that would be a strange statement, but lately I have been working on the big blue triangle of doom.
img_2836.jpg
It is a pretty boring section to stitch on. I guess that due to my limited stitching time with the baby, any I can get in is exciting!! I am pleased that I have gotten it done and now I think I may make Butterfly Rest my next focus piece when I finish German Garden. Now I am back to German Garden for a while. I really hope to finish it soon and move on to starting the next round of my Neighborhood RR. I have picked a piece for Bine’s RR, I just need to pull out the threads.

Alright, off to pull together dinner and make a list for a costco run in the morning:)

Responses

  1. Wow he’s growing up so quickly!

    Butterfly at rest is looking lovely!

  2. He is growing so fast.

    Your stitching progress is amazing.

  3. Your baby is such a cutie. Butterfly Rest looks wonderful šŸ˜‰

  4. Nathaniel is such a sweet thing!!!
    Your Butterfly Rest is looking great. Why do you have those basting lines? Does this help when you stitch?

  5. Cute photo’s of Nathanial šŸ™‚ Butterfly rest is looking gorgeous

  6. Nathaniel is such a cutie and he grows so fast……
    Butterfly Rest looks wonderful!

  7. He’s such a cutie and growing so big.

    Your stitching looks great

  8. He is such a sweetie.:)

    Great progress on BR!

  9. He’s certainly growing! Great progress on your WIP.

  10. Nathaniel is so cute and he is growing quickly. Butterfly Rest looks like it’s going to be a beautiful design.

  11. Wow, Nathaniel is growing fast – fantastic! He is catching up to daddy already! Your butterfly is wonderful to see again šŸ™‚

  12. lol – What a doll! He looks SOOOO thrilled to be there in your last photo. Thanks for the smile today!

  13. He is a handsome baby! Wonderful stitching, too : )

  14. Beautiful progress on Butterfly Rest!


Leave a Reply

Categories

