Posted by: ralphy36 | February 1, 2008

It has been a long time…

since I last posted. But of course I have been really busy. Nathaniel and the process of reorganizing our home have been taking up much of my time lately. I am still stitching, but every time I have thought of posting, I seem to run out of time. Things are going really well with Nathaniel. He is now eight weeks old and as of ten days ago weighs 13 pounds. We will see how much he weighs at his two month appointment on Tuesday. He is beginning to seem more like a little person now. He smiles more often and “plays” on his activity mat. He even gave us four blissful nights when he slept ten hours straight. The last few nights he has reverted to waking up to eat around 2 or three, but seems okay with a smaller bottle than at the rest of his feedings. Hopefully the fact that he had a few longer nights means that we are on our way to some more consistent long nights. Here he is a few days ago in the camo my dad gave him for Christmas. I am not sure who he is trying to hide from:)

img_2817.jpg

On the stitching front, I made my way through rotations on Baby Garden by Just Nan and LTDs German Garden. I also moved on to page two of Alchemical Romance.
Here is most of bands 5-10 on Baby Garden
img_2822.jpg

And the bottom right corner of German Garden
img_2820.jpg

And my start on the top right corner of Alchemical Romance.
img_2824.jpg

Now I am off to work on Butterfly Rest for a few days.

Responses

  1. Wow! That baby sure has a head full of pretty hair! 🙂

  2. Cute photo of Nathaniel, nice progress on your wips

  3. Nathaniel is just adorable and sleeping so peacefully. Your stitching looks great, you look like you’re making great progress on everything 😉

  4. Nathaniel is so cute! All your stitchign is coming along really well. You are making some amazing progress.

  5. I love the camo outfit 🙂

  6. Nathaniel keeps getting cuter and cuter!

  7. Lovely stitching, I particularly like German Garden. I love Nathaniel’s outfit, he looks so cute.

  8. Nathaniel is such a big boy and so sweet! And great work on your WIP’s too 😀

  9. Awww he’s going to be a little hunter!

    I’m so impressed that you find time to stitch with a new baby! Go girl!

  10. omg! he;’s soooo cute!
    10 hors straight of sleep…havent had one of those for a little bit over a year…Alondra still wakes up every 3 to 4 hours….she sucks when it comes to sleeping

  11. Oh, what a lovely baby! His sleeping face is just peacefull!
    I’m planning to stitch Baby Garden by Just Nan for my son, too.
    He will be 3 years old soon, though!

  12. Nathaniel is such a cutie! Alchemical Romance is awesome – I’m going to have to put this one on my wishlist!


Leave a Reply

Categories

