Posted by: ralphy36 | January 18, 2008

A Spot of Tea!

The weeks just seem to be flying by lately. Not surprising since the munchkin keeps me very busy these days. This past weekend we went to Richmond to visit some of Allen’s family. Nathaniel finally got to meet Allen’s brother and sister-in-law along with Allen’s grandparents. They were so excited to meet their first great-grandson. Since Nathaniel spent the majority of the weekend being held by his other relatives, I was able to get in a fair amount of stitching. Since none of my current WIPs are particularly portable, I decided to start one of the coffee and tea kits by Little House Needleworks and Crescent Colors. I plan on stitching all six and hanging them in our breakfast nook. I finished most of Spiced Tea over the weekend and put the finishing touches on it tonight. I ended up adding a bit of backstitching around the cup because the ecru silk blended in too much when looking at it from far away. Otherwise I am pleased with how it turned out and look forward to stitching the rest of the series. If the snow clears up a bit tomorrow, I plan on slipping out while Allen takes his day off to shop for a frame

img_2807.jpg

I have also done a ton on German Garden since I last posted a picture, but apparently my little camera “forgot” that I took a picture of it. Our old point and shoot camera still works, but has developed some severe dementia since Nathaniel was born. It will randomly have memory card errors or delete pictures that you have taken. Oh well…for the moment it is still a bit easier than using the fancy new camera when I am trying to upload to my laptop until we figure out why I can’t access photos on our network. Well, I hope everyone is having a fantastic week. I am off to upload pictures to build a photo album for Allen’s grandparents and then maybe work on a motif for Alchemical Romance. Yippee!

Responses

  1. Spot of Tea looks wonderful. Makes me want to brew me a spot.

  2. Spiced Tea is so cute!

  3. Oh this is pretty. It’ll look lovely hanging in your breakfast nook.

  4. Lovely! Hmmm I’d be upset if my camera was loosing pictures and would get that new one figured out real soon!

  5. Just lovely! A Beautiful finish!

  6. Your LHN “Spiced Tea” came out great. That was smart to do the back stitching around the cup 😉

  7. I love spiced tea, great choice

  8. Your Spiced Tea turned out really well. Can’t wait to see the rest of the series … sounds like a great thing to put in your breakfast nook!

  9. Spot of Tea looks really great. Lucky you getting all that time to stitch, it’s always great when someone can look after the little ones and give you a little break to yourself.

  10. Lovely finish! Congrats!

  11. That is pretty. I look forward to seeing rest of series.

  12. It looks great

  13. pretty finish! congrats.

  14. OHHH I LOVE THESE!!
    CONGRATS ON THE FINISH IT LOOKS GREAT!

  15. congrats on such a pretty finish Leslie, looks lovely. Have you seen the newest LHN’s, thye’re terrific 🙂

  16. Your little tea piece is adorable Leslie! Glad to hear all is going so well for you 🙂

  17. What a lovely finish, Leslie. I think they will look great all together.

  18. That’s really pretty Leslie. Oh, if only I hadn’t gone back on the wagon! (LOL) These designs are so apt for me! Very belated congratulations, too, on the birth of Nathaniel.

  19. I love the coffee and tea threadpacks – so pretty! Congrats on the finish!


Leave a Reply

Categories

