Posted by: ralphy36 | November 20, 2007

Spectacular Finish

Thanks to CJs generosity, I was finally able to finish up Stargazer this evening. She sent me the last little bit of beads that I needed to finish the piece. I am so increadibly pleased with how fabulous she turned out. Here she is in all her glory. If the baby still isn’t here by the weekend, I will take Allen out to shop for a frame for her. YEAH!!
124_2448_2.jpg
Stargazer by Mirabilia
Stitched on 32 ct Silkweaver Starquest linen
Started: January 2, 2007
Finished: November 19, 2007

To keep with the blue theme of this post, I also have some pictures of the baby’s nursery. Allen finished hanging the border and replacing all the outlets this weekend. Now we just need to put away all the tools and put the rest of the baby “stuff” where it belongs in the room and we will be set. No rush as he will be sleeping closer to us for a little while at least.

Here are his two dressers. Hanging on the taller dresser are the wall hangings that match the border and crib set we picked.
124_2444.jpg

Here is his bookshelf and the corner of his crib. When he moves into the room we will put the glider in the corner by the window.
124_2446.jpg

And last, his crib and a pregnant Leslie in her jammies in the doorway:)
124_2447_2.jpg

And now time for bed:) I am a sleepy Leslie!

Responses

  1. Congratulations on the finish, she is really quite stunning! Great job on the babies room, the furniture is beautiful and I really love the colour scheme. I bet you just can’t wait to meet your little one soon. Look after yourself.

  2. Wow Leslie she looks great! And what a great happy dance to have right before the baby arrives. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on the finish, Leslie, she looks wonderful!

  4. Oh Leslie, she is fantastic! Well done! I can’t wait to start myself now.

    Baby’s room looks really lovely. I like the dark furniture you’ve chosen and that crib is really unusual with the higher side.

    You are so close now. Does it feel strange to think you could have a little baby in your arms by weekend?

  5. Congratulations on your beautiful finish! The baby room is lovely.

  6. That IS a spectacular finish! HURRAY YOU!!!!!!
    It is stunningly gorgeous 🙂
    And the baby’s room is stunningly gorgeous too! My first baby had a room just as spectacular…sad how as you go through the ranks your room gets less and less spectacular..by the time my #4 was born, it was just a nice cozy, but non-descript room! LOL! 🙂

  7. Stargazer is amazing but I bet the next finish (the baby) will be even more spectacular! I love the baby’s room – it looks so warm and inviting. The crib is gorgeous with the baby quilts just waiting for the little one to come!

  8. Stargazer is just beautiful, so glad I could help you get her finished. Looks like you are ready for the little one to arrive, cute nursery. Take care and Happy Thanksgiving, CJ

  9. Gorgeous finish!!! Congratulations
    Love the blue in your baby’s room *Ü*

  10. Stargazer really looks wonderful! I love how it turned out on that fabric. It really adds to the design. I can’t believe you might have a baby this weekend! Where did the time go? Take care of yourself and that little one. I hope Allen will post when you have the baby!

  11. Stargazer is gorgeous!!! Babies room looks fantastic and so do you!! *hugs*

  12. Stargazer is stunning!! Great job:) The baby’s room looks wonderful…won’t be long before he is here:)

  13. She is beautiful. The fabric is perfect. The baby’s room is adorable, too. Perfect room for a sweet baby. Happy Thanksgiving!

  14. Wow–you’re totally amazing! Pregnant, AND you finished the room beautifully (I’d still have the paint brush in my hands when the contractions started) AND you finished your RR early and got it to me early AND you finished Stargazer! Superwoman! I’m so looking forward to baby pics! Best wishes for a painless, easy delivery.

  15. So happy for your finish on Stargazer Leslie. It looks fabulous! As does the baby’s room. I’m so excited for you and your impending arrival.

  16. Your baby’s room is just gorgeous Leslie – I love the colour you have used and everything looks so welcoming. Well done on getting Stargazer finished too. Looking forward to hearing of your baby’s arrival, wishing you and your DH all the best. Take care.

  17. Stargazer is absolutely gorgeous!

    Looks like you are all ready to finally see the little person. 🙂

  18. Congratulations your stargazer is awesome!!!

  19. Congratulations on the finish! It is gorgeous! The baby’s room looks wonderful, that blue is really nice.


Leave a Reply

Categories

