Posted by: ralphy36 | November 13, 2007

Thank you…

stitching bloggers are just fantastic. Everyone is always so supportive, generous and caring. I really have loved being a part of this community. With that said CJ, if you read this, thanks so much for your offer. I tried to email you back, but it came back undeliverable.

In other news, It is increadibly hard to believe that tomorrow marks my being pregnant for 38 weeks. Over all I can say is has been a pretty good experience minus some of the irritations of the last two weeks (ie: never ending cold, swollen feet and a sore back). I certainly know I am not the type of person who would LOVE to be pregnant on a regular basis, but the end result will certainly outweigh any minor discomfort along the way. Unless our situation drastically changes we will be doing this again in another couple of years. In the mean time, I just have to sit around and wait for baby to make his appearance. At this point, I am struggling with when to stop working. I want as much time with my little guy after delivery so I am a bit worried about stopping working too early, but I am also getting a bit uncomfortable. My inclination at this point is not to go back after Thanksgiving weekend even if I haven’t gone into labor.

Alright, now time to get off to a better way of spending my evening…stitching of course. I should have a finish on Karen’s RR for you tomorrow night. YEAH!

Responses

  1. Mmm! I finished work nearly two months before my daughter was born, but the really long hours and huge amount of stress was really wearing me out, so I had to finish this early. No one gave me a break and towards the end I was almost doing two peoples work! Mind you, my daughter is now 15 months old and I still have not gone back to work. They become addictive the more time you spend with them.

    For my back, I found that when I slept I put a pillow between my knees while laying on my side and this really relieved the pain.

  2. Glad to know you had a happy pregnancy, Leslie! I hope everything keeps going well!

  3. I’m glad to hear that you have had a pretty good pregnancy. I didn’t think I particularly ‘loved’ being pregnant although I enjoyed the experience and I was surprised to realised that I missed my baby being in my tummy a LOT once he was out. I wonder if you will too?

  4. Glad to hear all is going well with the Pregnancy hun. I enjoyed being pregnant with my boys, and I certainly wish I could have another one, but DH is not too keen on the idea lol.

    You stitching is lovely as always.

    hugs xxxxx

  5. I’m glad that all is going well. If you need to order beads and buttons, threads, etc., you can call In Stitches in Alexandria, and they’ll pop them in an envelope for you. I just hate having to wait a long time for something that never comes, so I’ve given up on a couple of the online sites. And I think the RR you’ve done is just beautiful!

  6. Leslie I am so sorry I just moved and the cable guy did something that screwed up my email. You can use info@heartlandneedleworks.com to reach me.

  7. I just love the stitcing blogger community as well its awesome!

    Can’t help you on the going back to work thing… comfort is paramount, you’re going to get nothing done if you’re too uncomfortable. Does your Dr. have an opinion on this?

  8. Yes, the stitching community is a supportive one. Great, isn’t it? I was delighted to read that you are planning another pregnancy. It always amazes me how many people live for the moment. A propos to work, spend as much time as you can with this little person. It does make a difference. Breastfeeding takes weeks, sometimes months to establish because it’s a true demand then supply production, which means little feeds often without supplimenting with bottle (cos bottling defeats the purpose of the little feeds – it’s always easier for the little tikes to get it out of a bottle when new). Enjoy your first days with bub & dad.

  9. I’m glad you’ve had a pretty easy-going pregnancy. When I was at this point in my pregnancy, I was sooooo impatient! As far as I was concerned, pregnancy was a means to an end. And, I always said I would never be pregnant during the summer – how uncomfortable. Sure enough, I had two summer babies. Have a great Thanksgiving!


Leave a Reply

Categories

