Posted by: ralphy36 | September 24, 2007

An Early Winter

With Baby Saunders’ arrival expected in about 9 weeks (give or take a week or two), I am doing my best to get all my obligation stitching out of the way early. Before I found out I was pregnant, I had signed up for two Round Robins that had a maildate on December 1. Normally that wouldn’t be a problem, but with my due date being only a few days before that I was starting to get nervous about getting everything finished and mailed out in time. Due to some good karma, I was able to get hold of Outi’s fabric for the final round of our Dragon RR a little early and made a start on it this weekend. I hope to finish it in the next few days and then will stitch on the next round of the Neighborhood RR as soon as I receive it from Nicole. Hopefully I will have all my 2007 obligations stitched and mailed out by November 1 at the latest. Then I have until February 1, 2008 before my next official mailing. Yeah! I feel much more comfortable knowing everything is taken care of in advance.

With that in mind, I spent this weekend on an early winter with Outi’s dragon. She sent us a fabulous hand dyed purple fabric to stitch on and the greys and lilacs of the winter dragon look amazing on it. I would say I got about half way through all the main stitching. Hopefully I will finish the crosses tomorrow and tackle the backstitch on Tuesday. Then this will head back to Jenna when I go to mail my Neighborhood piece on Friday.

Well, it is getting late. I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend:)

Responses

  1. Wow that dragon is going to be so pretty on the purple fabric! Best of luck trying to get all your obligations done in time!!!

  2. Wow you are organised. I’m sure nobody would have minded you being late though with a good excuse like ‘I was in labor’!!!

    That fabric is a gorgeous colour. The stitches you’ve put in so far make a gorgeous contrast don’t they.

  3. I understand getting all your stitching done before the baby is due. I did get a lot done in the first four months, after I was able to sleep a little more, but after that it has taken another 8 months before I had enough time to get back into the stitching.

  4. I love Outi’s fabric! It won’t be long before Baby Saunders is here!

  5. Hi Leslie – I love the dragon! I just wanted to let you know I finished Karen’s Neighborhood RR just last night and I’ll package it up tonight to get out to you ASAP. Hopefully I can get Bine’s to you early as well, I will try to stitch on it right away instead of waiting until the second month this time if it helps!
    I hope all is well!

  6. Love the start of the dragon. Gosh doesn’t time fly, is it really only 9wks to go.

  7. How lovely! That fabric is amazing! I hope you get all your obligations done in time!

  8. Great dragon! He looks wonderful on that fabric!!

  9. Any chance you could include your 042 blending filament when you mail this to me? I can’t manage to find it anywhere to use on yours and would greatly appreciate if you could share yours with me? 😀

  10. Gosh, only 9 weeks left?!?! Although I suspect it has gone faster for me than you 🙂 Congrats on clearing the decks before the big arrival. Outi’s dragon looks beautiful, love the colours and the fabric she has chosen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

