Posted by: ralphy36 | July 14, 2007

Building Houses

So over the last couple of days, I have been working on Nicole’s Neighborhood RR. I chose to do the May house of this site. It has a lot of really pretty free house and small sampler designs. I was drawn to the bright colors in this house. I will have to widen the lawn a little and add a bit to the sky. The pattern itself has some nice cloud/sky effect, but I think the house deserves a lovely bright sun to keep it warm.

123_2322.jpg
So this is going to be an interesting weekend in our house. Because of Allen’s radiation treatment on Thursday, he and I can’t get too close together, sleep in the same room, use the same bathrooms, etc. It is amazing how much you can miss a person who is still in the same house as you:) We will have to see what we can do to keep ourselves busy without being tempted to cuddle up on the couch together. Poor Cooper is feeling pretty depressed too since he can’t spend much time with Allen either. The last thing I need is both a hubby and a kitty with thyroid problems. Hopefully, this treatment did its job and got rid of the last of his thyroid tissue. At this point there is almost zero concern about a reoccurance, but if there is zero thyroid left the doctors can evaluate for reoccurance signs with blood work only…no need for expensive and time consuming iodine scans. Yeah!

Well, off to be good and get some housework done. Have a fantastic weekend!

Responses

  1. Big hugs to you and Allen. That would be hard, not cuddling. The house looks beautiful, I love the colors!

  2. My mother had the same radiation treatments too…it is hard to stay away!
    The RR is looking great…I love the house you chose!

  3. Lovely little house.

    Hope Allen is okay!

  4. I love that series of houses… I’m so anxious to see what the rest of the series looks like. Your WIP is gorgeous already!

    Hope you and Allen survived the weekend okay {{{hugs}}}.

  5. Lots of hugs! How long will he be radioactive?

    I love your house so far! The colors are so springy!

  6. What a pretty start to Nicole’s RR!!! wow, that will be strange not being anywhere near your hubby! You’ll have to tell us how that went!

  7. Very pretty house!

    Thanks for the sweet comments on my blog. I wondered why I’ve not seen your blog on Bloglines, since I’ve gotten back into blogging/stitching, and saw the link to your new blog. Now that I’ve found your new home, I have some catching up to do!

    Wow, congrats on the baby! And hugs to you and Allen with all you’re going through together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

