Posted by: ralphy36 | July 11, 2007

More of Baby Saunders

So, this morning I had my 20 week ultrasound. Our little one was EXTREMELY active this morning and the sonographer had a difficult time keeping up. Fortunately, baby was not shy so we were able to find out with as much certainly as is possible that we are expecting a little boy. Allen and I are very excited and looking forward to really getting down to names and baby gear. Based on the ultrasound, he looks healthy and has all the little parts that he should. Allen scanned in the pictures that they gave us.

scan0001.jpg

scan0002.jpg

I had a good chuckle with the pic on the bottom left. It started out as a profile image, but he seemed to know we were watching him and turned his face toward us. The moment I saw his little eyes, my first thought was “wow, his are huge and round like Zoe’s”! I really can’t wait to see him in the flesh in November:)

In stitching news, I got a good start on the next round of my neighborhood RR on Sunday. I am probably about a third of the way through. I really like what I chose, but I may have to find some more “stuff” to add to the sky. I have made a note to take a pic when I stop working on it tomorrow.

Responses

  1. How wonderful Leslie – a little boy!! I’m so happy for you both 🙂

  2. CONGRATS – those pictures are great! I loved the one where he’s looking at ya! LOL Suz/VA

  3. Congratulations on your news – hope your pregnancy continues to go well 🙂

  4. It’s amazing what you can see in thise pictures, I still have the pics of my scans when I was expecting my son. Hope everything continues to go well.

  5. How wonderful 🙂 Little boys….such a delight…actually any type is a delight, but little boys are Mamma’s boys that is for sure…mine still are and they are 7 🙂
    Congrats!

  6. How wonderful! The little guy’s already got a mind of his own! Congratulations!

  7. Aww how lovely. That one of him looking at you is just so funny. He must have known you were looking at him lol

  8. Leslie – those are great photos!! Congratulations!!! You must be having fun thinking of names right about now 🙂

  9. Ooooh! I love ultrasound pictures! They are very clear!

  10. Great pictures! Can’t wait to hear the what the name wil be.

  11. Awww – so sweet. Congrats on your boy!

  12. Great pics! I am glad that all is going okay with the pregnacy:)

  13. Wow, amazing photos! Hope everything continues to go well.

  14. Congratulations on your little boy! Great pictures.

  15. Congratulations 🙂

  16. Congrats on a healthy baby boy!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

