Posted by: ralphy36 | April 29, 2007

Barnabee is home and some goals

Yeah, I was able to finish Barnabee’s Quest last night!!! I really enjoyed stitching this piece. I plan on finishing it into a wall hanging and need to go through my fabric to see if I have a pretty pattern for the backing.
122_2280.jpg

And now on to goals. April was another poopy stitching month for me. I wasn’t able to get into a good groove until the end of the month. I found I felt a bit overwhelmed with obligation stitching this month. I have a lot of that with round robins this year, but I think the rest of the year’s maildates are spread out enough that it shouldn’t be too bad. Finishing Barnabee certainly made me feel pretty good too:)

Here were my April Goals:
1. Finish all the side pools on Potager du Roi-Nope
2. Finish Bordeaux Sampler through part 3-Nope
3. Stitch on Stargazer-Just a teeny bit
4. Finish Barnabee’s Quest-YES!!!
5. Finish Part 2 of German Garden-Nope
6. Finish Spring Dragon-Yes
7. Finish Mystery ExchangeYes
8. Baste fabric for Neighborhood RR and pick a pattern-Nope, but I have given thought to which pattern

And now for some more realistic goals for May:
1. Finally finish all the side pools on Potager du Roi
2. Finish through half of part 4 on Bordeaux
3. Finish page 2 of German Garden
4. Stitch on Stargazer
5. Stitch and mail my Neighborhood RR
6. Start Summer Dragon on Jenna’s RR.

Responses

  1. Congratulations on finishing Barnabee. He looks absolutely fabulous!! Your stitchalong was very enabling for me I picked up all three Barnabee charts and the Miss Scarlet ones!!

  2. Congrats on your finish! Barnabee is fantastic!

  3. That is gorgeous!!

    How long did that take you to do?

  4. Congratulations Leslie – Barnabee looks great!

  5. Yay – well done on finishing Barnabee – looks lovely!

  6. Congratulations on your finish! It’s lovely!

  7. Oh it is gorgeous! I am officially in love with this pattern!

  8. Yay Leslie! BQ is beautiful!!!

  9. Barnabee is gorgeous, congratulations

  10. It looks fabulous! Congrats πŸ™‚

  11. Barnabee is wonderful! Congratulations on finishing it!

  12. Bravo! It’s a beautiful finish.

  13. Barnabee looks great!! Congratulations !!

  14. Barnabee looks awesome! Great job, Leslie πŸ™‚

  15. Congrats on your finish! Barnabee looks great! πŸ™‚

  16. Barnabee looks fantastic – hopefully I will be able to get back to mine soon. Can’t wait to see what fabric you choose to back it with. April was a rough month for my stitching too – I didn’t get near as much done as I’d have liked!

  17. Yeah! Another fabulous Barnabee finish.

  18. Congratulations!! I know how wonderful it feels to finish a project. And what a beautiful project it is. Good luck on your May goals. I didn’t meet all of my goals either, but this month should be better.

  19. Barnabee looks wonderful! Congrats on the finish.

  20. Barnabee looks great. Congratulations on your finish!

  21. Woohoo, congrats on getting BQ finished – it looks wonderful! πŸ˜€ I’ve loved watching this project grow over time πŸ™‚

  22. Your Barnabee’s Quest looks fabulous! πŸ™‚

  23. I think April was bad for a lot of us. Let’s just say good riddance, shall we? πŸ™‚ You did a wonderful job on Barnabee’s Quest. He’s going to look fabulous when he’s finished. Are you making it into a bellpull?

  24. Beautiful Barnabee!!! Really great little buggie piece. Where will he hang???
    Deb in FL

  25. Welcome home Barnabee. A beautiful finish Leslie!! Congratulations.

  26. Barnabee looks wonderful, congratulations on your finish.

  27. Congratulations on finishing Barnabee! It looks fantastic and is just the prettiest design!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

