Posted by: ralphy36 | April 23, 2007

Barnabee’s Quest is almost over…

Hopefully by next Friday, Barnabee will have made it to his destination. He has been a busy little bee. This weekend, I made it all the way to the bottom of the sampler. All that is left before adding embellishments is to add a little to the boarder, stitch some bees and backstitch the honeycombs.

122_2278.jpg

And now for some obligatory kitty cuteness. It was a beautiful weekend in DC, so we had all the windows open in the house. The cats were sooo excited. Zoe especially didn’t know what to do with herself. I am pretty sure she sat in every window this afternoon. Here are Cooper and Zoe kissing. Don’t tell them I shared this pic…I am pretty sure they don’t want anyone knowing they like each other!
122_2270.jpg

And here they are watching kitty TV.
122_2276.jpg

I hope everyone had a wonderfully relaxing weekend! Allen and I had some time to enjoy the beautiful weather. I spent my afternoon tackling the evil Ivy that is trying to eat our mailbox. It does not want to give in. I would love to be able to get it all up without the use of chemical plant death, but after it ate Allen’s pitchfork this afternoon, I may have to change my tune on that one. Hopefully next weekend will be just as nice and I can get another crack at it. Unfortunately, it is back to work in the morning and I will have to waste most of another beautiful day stuck in an office building/school. ICK!!

ETA: For those who enquired, my spring dragon was designed by Cross My Heart. You can get it as a kit, a pamphlet with a few other dragon patterns or download just the seasonal dragons from Patterns Online. I will probably be starting on summer dragon in the next few weeks.

Responses

  1. Barnabee is lovely! You’ve done that in record time!
    And your little fur babies are cute 🙂
    I hope the ivy doesn’t get the best of you! LOL!

  2. Wasn’t it just a gorgeous weekend??!! So nice!!! Barnabee looks wonderful – I so look forward to your finish 🙂

  3. Barnabee is beautiful! Glad you had nice weather! We were able to open our windows and my Zoey was in the windows all day and all night! The pictures are so cute:)

  4. Barnabee is looking gorgeous, I love the photo’s of your kitties

  5. Cooper & Zoe are so cute – great pictures!!
    Barnabee looks great. Looking forward to seeing the finished piece.

  6. Cute kitty pics! Love Barnabee. Congrats on your almost-finish.

  7. I can’t wait for your finished Barnabee!!! Your cats are so adorable!!!

  8. I sympathise with you about the ivy – I live in a 3rd floor apartment and have to keep taking down the mesh screen in the kitchen window to hack back the ivy climbing its way up it … it’s a perseverent plant, that’s for sure, and keeps coming back for more! You’d done Barnaby some great justice, and in super quick time too – way to go! 😀 Geez I wish those pesky grapes in Bordeaux would stitch up as quickly huh? LOL. Love the kitty photos too 🙂

  9. Barnabee is looking great – I really need to get back to mine. Your kitties are so cute. Thanks for the info on the dragons, I will check them out.

  10. Congratulations on almost finishing Barnabee and thanks for the cute kittie pics.

  11. Barnabee’s Quest looks lovely!

    Oh my gosh, I can’t believe how much your kitties resemble my Sam!

  12. Cute pictures Leslie. Nicky spent a lot of time looking out of the window last weekend too. How is Barnabee going?

  13. Love the kitty pictures! They are such sweeties.


Leave a Reply

Categories

