Posted by: ralphy36 | March 26, 2007

A Quiet Weekend

I just love quiet weekends. We didn’t have a whole lot going on this weekend so we opened up the windows and settled in for a relaxing weekend. Allen spent time working on a school project while I did some cleaning and stitching. My shoulder is starting to feel better since I had a massage last Thursday. At the end of the session, the massage therapist (who specializes in Thai massage) looked at me and tells me I have a knot the size of an apple at the point where my neck meets my shoulder. She wasn’t able to completely get it out without severely hurting me so I go back in a few weeks for another session. At least now I can stitch without my stitching hand going numb. Always a good thing:)

So here is what I have been up to over the last few days. Friday night was the Barnabee’s Quest SAL. I was able to finish most of part 2. All that is left is the bees and honeycomb backstitch in the separating band. I was very excited as I finally found the dmc color I needed to finish the bunny. He looked horrible with the giant hole in his side. I really hope to get pretty close to finishing all the stitching next Friday. Not too much left.

122_2252.JPG

I also worked a great deal on my Dragon RR. This and my Mystery Exchange have maildates of April 15. Since Allen and I are probably going to visit his family for easter, I plan on bringing my Mystery Exchange to work on. It is just the right size piece for a long weekend. I am probably a little more than halfway done with the Spring Dragon. It is weird though as the pattern calls for a lot of half stitches, but the model on the cover looks like it is stitched all in full crosses. Oh well, I am stitching it as charted and it looks good.
122_2253.JPG

Now I am off to stitch more Rhodes grapes on my Bordeaux Sampler.

Responses

  1. Your BQ is simply gorgeous! I’ve enjoyed watching all of you girls in the SAL…it’s very pretty 🙂
    Can’t wait to see more of your dragon!
    Last year this time, I had a terrible stiff neck/shoulder and arm. The only way I got out of pain was I had to go to a Physical Therapist 3 X a week for a month. I had knots apparently all through my shoulder and lower neck…It hurt but man that deep massage made it better in no time at all! Good luck I know the from experience the pain can be horrendous. Hope it gets better really, really soon!

  2. I’m glad to know that I am not only one who wondered about all those half stitches, but then, it’s always faster to make them only to one direction, right? 😉

    I honestly think that I should give myself a rest from the models for a while and spend a bit more time with the dragon, otherwise I can’t make it to the send-out date (Mystery Exchange is fortunately stitched and just waiting to be finished).

    Anyway… Both BQ and Spring are looking good! 🙂

    – Outi

  3. The dragon is looking great!

  4. Congratulations on your successful massage! Your WIPS are beautiful, as always!

  5. I’m glad your shoulder is better, Leslie! Your BQ is so pretty, I love it 🙂

  6. Glad to read there has been some improvement in your neck/shoulder. Your stitching is looking good, really like the colours of the dragon.

  7. I hope your shoulder and neck continue to improve. I love the little bunny!

  8. Glad your shoulder is better! Oooh, I can see the dragon’s head now!

  9. good to hear that your shoulder is slightly better, and as always, wonderful stitching on all your wips 🙂

  10. Ahhhhh… massage. So relaxing. 🙂 I’m glad that it’s helping your shoulder. You accomplished some great stitching this weekend!

  11. I hope your shoulder continues to improve, your wips are looking gorgeous

  12. I am so glad to hear that you are feeling better! Your stitching looks great as usual, I can’t wait to see the dragon grow! 🙂 Andie

  13. Barnabee is looking fantastic! Glad you have a whole bunny now! Your dragon is really coming along too – love those colors!

  14. What a sweet project BQ is. Love it!!
    Glad the massage is helping your shoulder.

  15. Massage therapists are ‘da bomb! I go once a month and its not enough! Glad to hear she was able to make you feel better!

    Progress on both projects look great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

