Posted by: ralphy36 | March 18, 2007

Not much stitching…

I haven’t been stitching much this week. At the beginning of the week, I was still catching up on things after my trip to Boston. Later in the week, I started having discomfort in my stitching arm. I think I either pulled a muscle or pinced a nerve in the right side of my neck. I have tried stitching off and on during the week, but I always seem to end up feeling uncomfortable. I think I need to take a day or two off from stitching:(

I do have a little progress to show for the week.

Monday and Tuesday I stitched some of the Rhodes stitch grapes in part 3. They are quite pretty and I enjoy stitching them. Hopefully my arm will feel better and I can finishing them this coming week.
122_2250.JPG

Wednesday and Thursday, I tried to work some on Stargazer, but didn’t get enough done to warrant a picture. Friday though, I did get a fair amount done on Barnabee’s Quest. I am almost done with part two now. Just the honey comb on the bottom and one color left in the bunny. I am also planning on leaving some of the boarder stitching until I finish the whole piece.
122_2249.JPG

I also stitched a bit on my Dragon RR this week. I am really enjoying working on this piece. The colors are so vibrant on the Ghost Gum fabric.
122_2246.JPG

Responses

  1. Nice progress on your WIPs! Sorry you’ve been having muscle pains, hope they improve soon πŸ™‚

  2. Oh no, take care of yourself. I hope it is nothing serious. Your wips look pretty and your photos are so clear today!

  3. All your WIP’s are looking great, keep going πŸ™‚

  4. I enjoyed looking at your WIP’s. Barnabee’s Quest is looking lovely, and your dragon really is striking against the fabric.

    I hope your arm is feeling better soon.
    Sue

  5. Yikes…hope your arm starts feeling better soon πŸ™‚
    Seems like you made some progress on everything tho’ so that’s good πŸ™‚
    Hugs!

  6. Ack! Sorry about the sore arm, Leslie, that’s not fun 😦
    Love your WIPs, lovely work! πŸ™‚

  7. Take care of yourself.

    Lovely progress on Bordeaux & B.Quest. The color on your dragon project is so interesting. Looking forward to more pics!

  8. Nice progress on your wips, I hope your arm is feeling better soon

  9. Great progress on all your pieces. I am just loving your dragon on that Ghost Gum! How vibrant and beautiful!

  10. That constitutes not much stitching? LOL. You crack me up! πŸ˜€

  11. You’ve got many projects in the works – hope that your arm feels better soon so that you can get back to stitching. I really enjoy watching the progress so many of you are making on Barnabee’s Quest!

  12. Everything looks wonderful! Love the start on your dragons RR. I will definatly be watching this one. πŸ™‚

  13. Great progress on the Bordeaux Sampler. Really lovely. I hope you are feeling better soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

