Posted by: ralphy36 | March 11, 2007

The rebellion has been squashed…

…and some semblance of order restored. I returned from Boston this morning to find that my home and my blog had been taken over by The Cooper Cat himself. What a naughty little boy. He had Allen and Zoe doing his bidding at all hours of the day and night. He was constantly intoxicated on cat grass and doing whatever he pleased. I would like to say that I have set him straight, but Cooper’s little “coup” did little to change his day to day existance. Now that I have come home and “restored order”, Cooper still gets his way, does what he wants, chases Zoe, drools on Allen and gets high on cat grass. The main difference is that he no longer has unrestricted access to this blog, although he is sitting over my shoulder providing “quality control”.

I must say that I am quite glad to be home. Although Boston was pleasant in and of itself, it was cold and the conference was not particularly stimulating. I did have plenty of time to read, though and was able to reread the first two Harry Potter books and made a good start on Eragon on the flight home. Now to get some good stitching in. I did bring a Mira holiday fairy kit with me, but found it hard to stitch with my hotel room’s set up.

Now off to bed before i fall asleep on the computer!

Responses

  1. Welcome home Leslie! I am sorry that our car sale and need to transport it on Friday night to the buyer’s representative squashed our plans to get together! So glad you enjoyed Faneuil Hall – that is where we would have taken you πŸ™‚ Next time!!

  2. ROFLOL!! You and Cooper gave me a good laugh πŸ˜† Welcome home and happy stitching, Leslie πŸ™‚

  3. Welcome home! I hope that you are able to kick back and relax today. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m glad that the uprising has been quashed. πŸ™‚ The Harry Potter and Eragon books are fantastic reads.

  5. Glad that you’ve managed to restore order!!! πŸ™‚

  6. Welcome home!

  7. Great that you are back in control. I did enjoy Cooper’s post though. Unfortunately Whiskers saw it too and he thought Cooper had a great idea there.

  8. lol, just catching up with yours, and Coopers recent posts, hee hee.

  9. Love reading your blog – maybe it is because I love Cross Stitch, Harry Potter, Eragon, Cats (Mine try to take over at times too!) You also have some very lovely stitched items!

    I am featuring your blog as my first “Cross Stitch Blog of the Week” on Wednesday March 14th at About Cross Stitch (http://crossstitch.about.com) – thought you might like to know.

  10. Ah Boston. I live 1.5 hrs away from it yet I rarely ever get there and it’s a sham b/c it rocks. I am going there in a month though for a party for a friend. I can’t wait. I am glad you had a good time. Ann.

  11. LOL – glad you’re back!

  12. I’m glad you are back in control of your blog, although Cooper’s post was hysterical! Bad little kitty!

  13. LOL. Love Cooper’s post πŸ™‚ Glad you’re back home and in charge again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

