Posted by: ralphy36 | February 27, 2007

Christmas Ornament SAL

Over the last two months I have participated in a Christmas Ornament SAL during the fourth weekend of the month. I was able to finish ornaments both months, but forgot to post pictures of it.

In January I stitched Log Cabin Pinkeep by Prairie Schooler. It was a fast stitch and turned out really nicely. It is stitched on 32 ct. Lambswool linen.

122_2222.JPG

This past weekend, I stitched Pear Tree by Little House Needlework from the 2006 JCS ornament edition. I absolutely loved stitching this one. I used the suggested Crescent Colors Sassy Brass for the pears as I had left over from the Mira Christmas Elf Fairy. In that same kit, I had some pretty Spinach that I used for the leaves and border. It is stitched on 32 Antique White linen.

Pear Tree Ornament

In other news, I may not be around much at the end of next week. Last Friday I got a request to join my boss at a conference in Boston next Thursday and Friday. One of my schools will be implementing a program to encourage positive behaviors and a safe learning environment. This conference will help us learn more about the foundations of the program. So off I go to Boston, leaving Allen and the kitties at home to fend for themselves. Fortunately they are all fairly self-suffecient. Maybe they won’t even miss me:(

Responses

  1. Those ornies are fabulous! I also stitched the Pear Tree for a friend…got it on my “list” to stitch for myself….someday 🙂
    Have a great time at your conference…I think it is very important for our children to have positive learning environments 🙂

  2. Pretty ornaments!!! Welcome to Boston next week!!!!

  3. Nice ornaments Leslie!

  4. lovely ornaments! congrats

  5. Your ornaments came out great. I especially like the Log Cabin 🙂

  6. Gorgeous ornies, congratulations


Leave a Reply

Categories

