Posted by: ralphy36 | February 25, 2007

Photo heavy…but well worth the look!

So, in addition to taking pics of my stitching, Allen went snap happy with the camera this morning. Let’s start with the stitching.

Friday night was Barnabee’s Quest SAL. As Allen and I went out to dinner and then hung out playing a Legos starwars video game, I actually stitched on this Saturday morning. I finished up part one and collected the additional threads I would need for part 2. I love the fuscia and birdhouse in this part. I can’t wait until next week! Edited to add better picture.

122_22181.JPG

With the warmer weather we have had lately, most of the snow and ice had melted. Our whole driveway was clear and you could almost reach the front door. That all changed when we woke up this morning. We are again playing the “can you find the driveway game?” Somewhere in this pic is our driveway. Can you find it?

122_2211.JPG

Here is a pic our our front living room window.

121_2199.JPG

And out back from the kitchen.

121_2192.JPG

Cooper very frequently does adorable things that warrant taking pictures and sharing them on blog. Miss Zoe is much more sneaky about her adorable behavior and is harder to get good pics of. Here is a little taste of a morning in the life of Zoe. Many of them are out of focus, but that really expresses the nature of the Zoe. She is fluffy and has a hard time focusing!

Here she is on one of her two favorite nappy spots after pets from daddy.

121_2195.JPG

And a close up of her saying “huh?”

121_2196.JPG

Can you see her on her chair?

121_2194.JPG

And a close up of her GIANT eyes!

121_2197.JPG

And Zoe sticking her tounge up her nose…

122_2201.JPG

And last but not least…the only one in focus!

122_2207.JPG

Responses

  1. Miss Zie is ADORABLE!! Great pics!

    I don’t envy you the snow, although it looks very pretty…from several thousand miles away šŸ˜‰

    Nice progress on Barnabee’s quest – I’m enjoying seeing everyone’s SAL pics!

  2. Gorgeous snow pics!! Glad to hear that we’re not the only ones suffering through lots of blizzards this winter šŸ™‚

    I love Barnabee’s Quest!!

    Zoe is adorable, she resembles my Sam šŸ™‚

  3. Great job on Barnabee! I think we are supposed to get a little of that snow tomorrow… hmmm….. not sure, they keep waffling about it, so I therefore expect it to definitely be here. Are you using the highest resolution and/or the macro on your camera when you take your needlework shots?

  4. great pics Leslie, I couldn’t even imagine what it would be like to have snow like that, lol. (btw, its 30 C here today!!)

  5. Barnabee’s Quest is coming along nicely. Love the kitty pics.

  6. I love the little birds in the sampler. Very nice work. Of course, I do not envy you about the snow. We are enjoying some beautiful Southern weather today.

  7. Great pictures! I have to admire anyone who lives in snow country! I live on the mid coast of California and the only snow I ever see is on TV or through your blogs. How ever do you do it?!? I would not survive! Kudos to you. I really enjoyed looking for your driveway by the way!

  8. Your Barnabee is looking awesome!

    All of that snow sure is pretty, but hopefully spring will be here soon šŸ™‚

  9. Beautiful pictures of the snow!

    Zoe is beautiful!

  10. Oh, I love each and everyone of your pictures – thank you for sharing šŸ™‚

  11. Barnabee is looking fantastic! I love that little birdhouse too. Cute kitty photos, and your house looks lovely and cozy!

  12. Nice houses – holy cow! šŸ™‚ You did a great job on Barnabee. Sailing away!

  13. The pictures of your home are beautiful!

  14. Zoe is so cute. I love the one with her tongue out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

