Posted by: ralphy36 | February 23, 2007

A Little Gardening

Well, another step on our front stoop was finally peeking out from under the ice when I got home this evening. That leaves only two more and the walkway which is still under 12-18 inches of ice. At this point it feels like it will be forever before people can reach our front door again. I thought briefly about trying to take a whack at it with the shovel again today, but it is still a solid rock.

Instead, I was a good Leslie and made my way to the basement and put in forty minutes on the recumbent bike while watching last night’s Criminal Minds. I really like that show, but I still have a hard time seeing Mandy Patinkin without either reciting “My name is Inigo Montoya…” from the Princess Bride or humming a bit from Sunday in the Park with George. Neither really fits in with the character he currently plays!

After a quick dinner, it was time for some gardening. While watching some of David Starkey’s The Monarchy, I was able to get some good progress done on my German Garden. I finished the three triangular trees at the top and added some filled trellis stitch and wather. I am almost done with the top right page on this one! Yay!

Now off to see who gets kicked off American Idol.

121_2185.JPG

Responses

  1. You are making some great progress on the garden! I am ashamed that I have not even started mine! I love Criminal Minds too πŸ™‚

  2. Your German Garden is coming along nicely Leslie πŸ™‚

  3. The progress on this piece looks great. I really like this pattern.

  4. […] ralphy36 Filed under Gardening News […]

  5. Oh, that looks spectacular!
    And thanks for the lovely comments that you left on my blog yesterday πŸ™‚
    I now have you blogrolled…so I’ll be back to check out all your lovely, LOVELY projects!
    πŸ™‚

  6. I love your stitching. Something else to add to my ever growing to do list!

  7. German Garden is looking great.

  8. It looks great!

  9. Your garden is coming along beautifully πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

