Posted by: ralphy36 | February 6, 2007

Some questions answered

So yesterday, I invited readers to ask questions to learn a little bit more about me. Jenna and Cathy both sent five, so here are my answers.

Cathy asked:1. What was your favortite childhood vacation? My favorite vacations as a childhood(and even now) are our family trips to Duck in the Outer Banks of North Carolina. Starting when I was about 12 we would always go for a week in August which usually was the week when my sister and I had birthdays. It was always a blast and Becca and I generally each got to bring along a friend. Time at the beach/pool, watching dad fish, the Lost Colony play(complete with misquitos) and the Elizabethan gardens. You couldn’t ask for a more relaxing and fun vacation. I wish I could still go every summer, but work sometimes keeps that from happening.
2. What is your favorite memory from high school? Going to see my best friend perform in a Rocky Horror Picture Show review. Somehow we convinced our history teacher and physics teacher to go and it was hysterical to see them get embarrassed
3. Do you have any goals/dreams you’d like to accomplish? Right now my biggest goal is to get my clinical social work license. I hope to get all my paperwork filled out this week and send in my request to take the exam by Monday. If I get approved, then I just need to pass the test. This morning I got a little nudge on this one as a co-worker wants me to start supervising her in the fall. I need my LCSW to do that 🙂
4. What is your favorite season? Summer-no school(not any more for me), birthdays and the beach!
5. Where would you like to retire? I haven’t thought that far ahead yet. On a day like today, I am definitly thinking some place a bit warmer:)

And then Jenna asked:
1. What do you see your life being like in 10 years? Hopefully similar to what it is now with one major exception (see answer to question 5). I am relatively content in my life. I have a wonderful family, a job I enjoy and I like where I live. There is just enough variety that I am never too bored, but not too much is overwhelming in the grand scheme of things. A good balance I think!
2. If you won a million dollars, what would you do with it? I would pay down some of our mortgage, invest some, take a trip to Europe and buy stash and a toy for Allen.
3. What do you like most about your work? Seeing the kids I work with succeed. I especially love it when they have that Ah-ha moment and start making more positive choices in their lives.
4. What do you like least about your work? Paperwork, county politics/budget issues and parents who make excuses for their kids behavior.
5. Are you and Allen planning on having any children? I hope that sometime soon there will be little Saunders on the way. Unless something major changes, we are planning on two. Between two children and Allen, I will have my hands full.

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing these answers to the questions! I like to know a bit more about my stitching friends :o)

  2. What a fantastic idea for a blog entry!! Thanks for answering all those questions 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

