Posted by: ralphy36 | January 28, 2007

Hi, my name is Cooper…

and I am a craze-a-holic! Over the course of this weeknd, I have spazed about eight million times. I have chased Zoe, played with Daddy and my laser and just plain acted the fool! On Friday night, Mommy caught me here… This is me high on grass!!!
121_2147.JPG

Sometimes, for no apparent reason, I like to climb up the staircase of bookshelves that are in the “library” upstairs. It is very high and there is just enough room for me to sit if I crouch down. I can’t sit up or else I would bonk my head. Here is a pic to show up how high I am. This is the top of the bookself staircase. This bookcase holds many of Mommy’s books. It is mostly mysteries, histories, religious studies texts and a handful of children’s books. I am not interested in any of these.
121_2148.JPG

And here I am on my way back down the bookself staircase. This is the middle step. This bookcase hold a bunch of Daddy’s computer textbooks, some comic books and a few books from their honeymoon in Hawaii. I am also not interested in any of these books. Nor am I interested in the mishmash of books that live on the smallest bookshelf. I think that I am not interested in them because I do not know how to read. I am pretty sure that Mommy and Daddy won’t teach me to read because they are afraid I will take over the world if I learn how.
121_2149.JPG

After hanging out on the bookselves for a while, I resumed the hunt for the tiny black Zoe-cat. She is very elusive and I had a hard time catching her. On Saturday, she and I convinced Daddy to open the doors to all the secret kitty-free rooms in the basement. We went exploring and it was very scary. Now that I have finished taking over Mommy’s blog, I am off to take a nice long nap to conserve energy for my next spaz, scheduled for 2:30 Eastern Standard Time. I suggest you get out of my way!

Responses

  1. 😆 Cooper is so cute! Our Maisie loves being high up too and regularly sleeps on top of the tall bookcases in the study 🙂

  2. ROFLOL! I love Cooper’s post. Sounds like he’s been in rare form lately. Glad they enjoyed they exploration of the basement. 😉

  3. Love it Cooper. You sound like Whiskers when he was little. Have fun on your next excursion.

  4. Great post!

  5. That was awesome! Black cats are the best. Chester and Bella spaz all the time and play nascar on my stairs. It always sounds like the house is going to crash down around me. 🙂 It always makes me laugh. Ann.

  6. I have some pics of my pets here — mine are just sleeping all the time. I thought it was because of the very cold weather.


Leave a Reply

Categories

