Posted by: ralphy36 | January 24, 2007

What a busy weekend…

We had a very busy weekend in our house. Friday and Saturday Allen and I did a kamakazi cleaning on our house as we were expecting guest for dinner and game night. The house looks great and everyone had a great time. It was quite amusing to watch my sister play Guitar Hero. After Guitar Hero, we all sat and played Apples to Apples. This is a great game for a group of 5-10, especially if you know each other pretty well. It ends up getting quite silly.

In amongst the hostessing and cleaning, I did manage to get some stitching in. Earlier in the weekend I put some time on Mystery 9. It is coming along slowly but surely. I almost finished the first of four corner pools. Just some overone and back stitching. I am kind of hoping to have the whole corner done this coming weekend!

121_2144.JPG

The second half of the weekend I spent working on Stargazer. I really have a hard time putting this one away whenever I bring her out. The only problem this weekend was that I ended up with a defective skein of DMC 931. The thread kept breaking on me in the middle of a big section of stitching. What a pain! i did notice that my order with SB&B is just waiting on a pack of beads that is out of stock. Hopefully they will be here soon…I can pretend I am about ready to start beading:)
121_2145.JPG

On Monday and Tuesday, I spent some time with Bordeaux Mystery. This band is a really fun stitch, minus the over one grapes. The Rhodes stitch grapes more than make up for it, though. They give a really cool effect when you see the piece in person.

121_2146.JPG

Tomorrow it is on to my German Garden which is coming along nicely. I did work on it a great deal last week, but forgot to take a pic to share. I am also hoping that this weekend I will be able to get my printer/scanner set up to upload scans onto my laptop. That way I will be able to scan my smaller pieces. YEAH!!

Responses

  1. Just sending best wishes to you at your new online home!

  2. I agree with you about Bordeaux – the photos just never do it justice, as you can’t see the lovely Rhodes grapes (my fave too). Your MIX is looking great, and seems to be filling in quickly all of a sudden 🙂 Sounds like your night in was entertaining and great fun … what the heck is “apples to apples” though? Enquiring (and nosey) minds want to know! ;P

  3. Your progresses all look great – glad you had such a nice weekend!

  4. All your WIPs are looking great Leslie 🙂

  5. Beautiful progresses!

  6. All your wips are looking gorgeous, Leslie

  7. Wow, all your pieces look great. I turbo clean when I’ve got company coming too.

  8. Your WIP’s look great.

  9. Wow lots of progress they all look great. Congrats on the new gizmo, hope it all gets working for you soon. Happy Stitching, CJ

  10. You’ve moved, will bookmark it. Bordeaux is gorgeous, look forward to seeing it progress

  11. All that cleaning, and you still had time to stitch? When I clean my house (once every year or so), stitching is furthest from my mind…

  12. Awesome stitching! I like your new blog too. Very nice. Ann.


Leave a Reply

Categories

