Posted by: ralphy36 | November 28, 2006

Giant Happy Dance

Yay, I finally finished Woodland Fairy:) Here she is in all her glory!

Started: August 2005
Finished:November 27, 2006
Stitched on 28 count Wichelt Natural Linen

As I was getting near to the end I really began to dislike the fabric I had chosen for this pattern. It is very stiff and it was hard to keep good tension on. After stitching on some other fabrics, I don’t think I will ever stitch on something like this again. I also realized how much I prefer 32 over 28 count. But now she is done and I can get her framed. Maybe in time for the holidays.

For the rest of this evening I will be working on an ornie exchange and then tomorrow I will be starting on Bordeaux Mystery. I am a little behind Carol and Anne, but I will be joining in their SAL on this one. Hopefully I can catch up:)

For December, my rotation will be…
Monday/Tuesday-Bordeaux
Wednesday/ Thursday-Holiday Stitching
Weekends-M9 and other

Responses

  1. Woodland Fairy turned out just beautiful!

  2. Congratulations Leslie!! She’s beautiful!!

  3. She’s lovely Leslie!

  4. Oh Leslie, great job! You must feel so relieved and happy πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for you to start Bordeaux Sampler with Anne and I now!

  5. Hooray!! Good on you Leslie – she looks marvelous!!

  6. Congratulations! Ann.

  7. Congratulations, Leslie! She looks incredible!

  8. Congratulations! She’s beautiful!

  9. She came out beautiful and I bet you are glad that she is done πŸ™‚

  10. Woohoo! That certainly is one big happy dance. She looks wonderful! Now you have to save up and get her framed to showcase your beautiful stitching. πŸ™‚ Congratulations!

  11. Congratulations Leslie, she looks gorgeous. Looking forward to seeing her framed.

  12. Congratulations on your recent finish πŸ™‚
    She’s beautiful

  13. Congratulations, Leslie, she’s beautiful!

  14. Congratulations Leslie, she’s gorgeous

  15. Congratulations!!! She looks great πŸ™‚

    And I know how you feel about the fabric – I had the same issue with Petal Fairy πŸ™‚

  16. Congrats on a fantastic finish!!!!

  17. WF is exquisite. What a lovely job of stitching you did. Just lovely. Congrats.

  18. She is gorgeous! Great job!!

  19. congratulations-she’s beautiful!

  20. She is glorious looking!! You did an amazing job stitching this beautiful fairy.
    Margaret

  21. Oh how beautiful! Congrats on your HD!

  22. Leslie πŸ™‚

    ***Congratulations***

    She is beautiful!

  23. Oh darnit, I just realised somehow I’d missed your WF finish – she looks awesome!! I’m doing a very belated happy dance for you πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

