Posted by: ralphy36 | October 18, 2006

Autumn Exchange

Just a quick post to share the Autumn Exchange I stitched for Chris. This is the first time that I have machine sewn a needlework piece. I really had fun with it and I am glad that I have my sewing maching. As I finished this one, I also did much of the finishing on my Garden piece from severl months ago. I should have a pic of that one this weekend.

Here is my Autumn pillow….


I really like the fabric i used for the finish. I am going to have to do another fall piece for myself with it.

Responses

  1. What an adorable autumn exchange.
    White wedding is a beautiful piece. How fun to pick out a frame for it together with your mom. Enjoy!!
    Margaret

  2. Lovely!! Just gorgeous!! Congratulations – I’m thinking about doing a pillow finish soon (I’ve been afraid of the Sewing machine for a long time)

  3. That’s gorgeous Leslie!

  4. The fabric is very pretty and you did a fantastic job!

  5. Great job. Lovely finish.

  6. Nice pumpkin and alphabet!Pretty!

  7. Beautiful job!!

    I really need to finish one or two pieces so I can display them… sighhh…

  8. Congratulations – what a nice finish ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. It’s beautiful!

  10. Nice exchange choice, Leslie! The fabric goes great with the piece!
    Congrats ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Love the fabric. Smashing!

  12. That is so cute. I myself just started making small pillows with my smaller needlework. it is a blast and I am putting them in baskets like I saw someone else do.

  13. Lovely exchange Leslie

  14. This is a great Autumn Exchange pressie! It makes me wonder if I shouldn’t dig out my sewing machine as well!

  15. I love this Lizzie Kate design! The fabric you selected complements it nicely. Great Job!

  16. I have to agree with you and say your autumn exchange pillow is gorgeous – the fabric edging is scrummy ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. Delightful. I luv it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

