Posted by: ralphy36 | November 25, 2005

There has been a lot to be thankful for in my hous…

There has been a lot to be thankful for in my house this year. Allen and I celebrated our first anniversary, we bought the house of our dreams, our family has been healthy and generally happy all year, we both made it through another year at our jobs without too much grief. The only negative this year has been Allen’s thyroidectomy. Thankfully, he made it through surgery with no significant complications. The surgeon and anestesiology team did an excellent job. The only problem was the fact that the floor was a bit understaffed due to the holidays and the hospital pharmacy was closed. i am pretty sure that on a normal day it would not take 90 minutes to get a bottle of Cloroseptic for a sore throat.
Allen was discharged on time and now we are at home and I am playing Nurse Leslie. Fortunately he is not in tons of pain, but I am having to pump him full of Calcium( drop in calcium is often a temporary side effect of this surgery). Hopefully that will even itself out in the next day or so.

I was able to do some reading and stitching over the last few days. I am almost done stitching the Joy Tree by M Designs from this years JCS ornament mag. Hopefully I will have it done tomorrow and will post a pic. Two more to go to make my goal for November.

Responses

  1. I’m so glad to hear that Allen’s surgery went well and that he isn’t in too much pain. I’m sure you are a great nurse 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

