Posted by: ralphy36 | November 16, 2005

What a great weekend… Although the weekend seem…

What a great weekend…

Although the weekend seemed to fly by too fast for my taste, it certainly was a fun one. On Saturday, I met four close friends that I used to work with for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. Good food and great friends made for a really enjoyable evening. I spent much of Sunday cooking and then we went to my parents for an early, not very traditional Thanksgiving dinner. My entire immediate family, plus our good friend and his wife were all able to get together. We always have a blast when we get together and I got to meet my first nephew. he is an absolutely adorable nine week old Chesapeake Bay Retrieve mix puppy named Hudson. Hudson is very sweet tempered and thankfully seems to get along well with my parent’s dog Daisy. He mimicked everything that she did. My cat Ralph who still lives up there was not so thrilled though.

On the stitching front, I have nearly finished the ten hour goal I set myself for this month on Celtic Winter. It is moving along well and I think I will keep going past the ten hour mark. I hope that by the end of the week I will be able to finish all of the goldwork in the bottom of her dress. For me that is the worst part of this project. For the next celtic lady that I work on I will definitely use only one strand of the PTB as Carol did on hers. I don’t mind the look of the stitching with two strands, but it gets a bit unwieldy. Oh well, I have already started it this way. I will post a pic later in the week with all the gold done:)

Leave a Reply

Categories

