Posted by: ralphy36 | October 20, 2005

Another post of meme questions. I have been feeli…

Another post of meme questions. I have been feeling poopy most of the week so far. Not enough to not go to work, but enough to just come home and lay on the couch and do nothing for the rest of the evening. Needless to say I have not gotten any stitching done. It also means I have not sent out the angel patterns to those who expressed interest in them. Sorry guys. I will have them in the mail Friday.
Tomorrow I am hauling the furbabies to the vet after work. They are both due for their annual shots and we are concerned that someone has an upset tumtum. All weekend on of our little ones was leaving us presents all over the house. Of course any time I tried to catch them in the act, all I saw was a furry black blur. Also, this problem seemed to stop the moment I called the vet to make an appointment. Do you think that they know?? going to the vet is a huge endeavor and involves Allen coming home early to help me. Zoe is very slippery and wriggly and they like to be together in the same crate. Hopefully they are both fine and they will help me stitch when we get home:)

Today’s Stitching Blogger’s Question was kindly suggested by Cathy and is:

Do you mark or hi-lite your patterns or can you follow them without any markings? Do you make copies to mark up, or do you mark originals?
I
usually make copies of my charts and do mark them. I am terrible about keeping my place, especially when I first start a piece. I am trying to do Olde World Map without too much marking. I am just using a few small pencil marks to keep my place. It seems to work so far. Maybe I will try it with other projects too.


I thought we’d do a little ‘this or that’ this week! Enjoy!

Which one?
1. Lemonade or Iced Tea? I lean a little more towards tea on a regular basis, but like lemonade too.
2. DVD or VHS? DVD
3. Gold or Silver? Gold
4. Baseball or Tennis? Baseball, hands down
5. Spring or Autumn? Autumn…I love the leaves
6. Diet or Regular? Diet
7. Hearts or Stars? Hearts
8. Snail Mail or Email? Email (Thanks to my computer geek husband)
9. Shop: Online or In-Store? both, depends on what I am looking for
10. Credit Card or Check? What is a check?!?!?

postCount(‘112952057786246341’);

Leave a Reply

Categories

