Posted by: ralphy36 | October 16, 2005

What a wonderfully relaxing Saturday!!! I did som…

What a wonderfully relaxing Saturday!!! I did some housework (cleaned the kitty poop, laundry bathroom cleaning) and then spent the rest of the day watching movies and baseball while stitching/organizing stash. The only thing that could have made the day better was for Allen to have been home all day. He will be home all day tomorrow, YEAH!!!

I also got some stash in the mail….silk fiber and beads to do some christmas ornaments for me, mom and my sister, Becca. I also ordered ornament cuts from Silkweaver which shipped on Friday (Should be her Monday:)) That means they will be all kitted and ready to go for Thanksgiving weekend when Allen has his surgery. Between that and a book I should be set for a long boring day of sitting and waiting…at least my parents are going to come up hang out for a while (My family is so cool!!)

Today, I finished the bottom band of the wedding sampler and the bottom line of text in the verse. It is looking beautiful. I hadn’t quite done ten hours, but since I made good progress on it I decided to move on. Also, Woodland Fairy was calling VERY loudly to me from the WIP basket, so I pulled her out to work on next. I finished all of the branches in the bottom right of the pattern. Tomorrow I plan to work more on her dress.

On the organizing front, I got the majority of my patterns into sheet protectors so they will stay safe (When I am doing this Allen frequently comments on how obsessive complsive I am). All that is left are the patterns that are too big. After that I organized them into categories. All of my Mirabilia and Lavender and Lace patterns went into one notebook and I started putting the rest into a second notebook. I need at least two more notebooks. Next time I am at Office Depot.

While I was looking through my stash I was reminded that several years ago when I got some Barbara Baatz angel patterns, I ended up getting two of each. If anyone is interested, I would be happy to send them to a new home.
They include:
Native American Angel
Russian Angel
Angel of Romance
Celtic Angel
Angel of Harvest
Angel of Fantasy
Japanese Angel
Nordic Angel

Responses

  1. I would love to have one. Any one is fine with me, I don’t have a preference. Oh, OK, I really do. If the Japanese one is still available….

  2. Can you send some of that obsessive compulsiveness my way?! I am hopelessly disorganized! All of those Angel charts are so pretty! I would love to stitch one if any are still available. The Fantasy, Romance or Nordic ones are my favorites. Have you made any of them?

  3. I’m glad you had a relaxing Saturday (I think putting charts in page protectors is very normal – mine are all alphabetised!). Wasn’t it great to see the sun.

  4. OOoo… really? Is Celtic Angel claimed? I love that one!! Please…. 🙂

  5. I just can across your blog about you having extras of Barbara Baatz’s patterns. Do you still have an extra copy of the “Nordic Angel” or am I WAY to late?

  6. I am frantically looking for the Barbara Baatz Japanese angel; do you still have a copy and if not, do you have any idea where I might be able to get a hold of it? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  7. Hi Leslie,
    I have been trying to get a copy of the”Japanese Angel” for a great friend who has cancer. I will gladly pay for to be able to have a copy.
    Sincerely
    Susan

  8. Hi Leslie,

    I’m looking for the Nordic Angel. Do you still have acopy? And what would it cost included shipping costs (the cheapest ones) to Germany?
    Thanks
    Beate

  9. I have an extra copy each of Angel of Peace, Angel of Romance, Angel of the Harvest, African Angel, and the Japanese Angel by Barbara Baatz. However, I am still looking for the ‘Nordic Angerl’ pattern. That is the only ‘ethnic angel’ pattern that I do not have (except the Egyption angel). I know I wrote to you earlier, but I can’t find the responce from you. I will gladly trade/buy for this pattern.

  10. Hi Becky!

    I would LOVE to get the Japanese Ange pattern if you still have it. Please let me know how much and I will send the payment your way.

    Thanks!
    Annie

  11. Looks like everyone is looking for the same thing. the Japanese angel pattern. No doubt it’s gone but if still available or if you know where I can get one, let me know.
    Thanks

  12. do you still have the pattern for “Angel of Fantasy” or know where I can get one?


Leave a Reply

Categories

