Posted by: ralphy36 | October 6, 2005

Stitching Bloggers Question When you have almost …

Stitching Bloggers Question

When you have almost finished a pattern and start thinking about the
next one to stitch, how do you select it? (a list, most recent
purchase, etc.) I usually rummage through my stash several times and pull out all the patterns that are calling me. Then I ponder for a while, ask DH and eventually just toss a coin. I have so many beautiful patterns it is hard to decide.

So far today, I stitched for an hour on OWM. I am working on the title at the top of the pattern. It is giving me a chance to see how big half of the pic will be in both directions. This is a big project. I will probably finish the right half of the title tonight while I watch Survivor!

Responses

  1. I’m very impressed that you are stitching Olde World Map. What a large, intricate design. I’ll enjoy seeing your progress. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

