Posted by: ralphy36 | October 1, 2005

I found this on Vash’s Blog. You are supposed to …

I found this on Vash‘s Blog. You are supposed to highlight the things that are true about you and then add something at the end. I also added a bit of my own commentary in italics. Thought it might be a fun way for people to learn a little bit more about me.

  • I am bisexual.
  • I am homosexual.
  • I’ve run away from home.
  • I listen to political music.
  • I collect comic books.
  • I shut others out when I’m sad. Nope, I bug DH a lot.
  • I open up to others easily.
  • I am keeping a secret from the world.
  • I watch the news. Sometimes
  • I own over 5 rap CDs.
  • I own an ipod. Via marriage
  • I own something from Hot Topic. [ehh? what is this]
  • I love Disney movies.
  • I am a sucker for hair/eyes. DH has beautiful eyes
  • I don’t kill bugs. Only wasps though.
  • I curse regularly. I am guilty of this habit if I hear it a lot from other. Last year during grant writing time was bad as my desk was right outside my boss’ office. Thank goodness I got my own corner this year.
  • I have “x”s in my screen name.
  • I’ve slipped out a “lol” in a real conversation.
  • I love Spam. The food or the email???? Well, neither actually
  • I bake well.
  • I would wear pajamas to school. And I did regularly in college
  • I own something from Abercrombie.
  • I have a job.
  • I love Martha Stewart.
  • I am in love with someone.
  • I am guilty of tYpInG lIkE tHiS.
  • I am self conscious.
  • I like to laugh.
  • I smoke a pack a day.
  • I loved Go Ask Alice. [
  • I have cough drops when I’m not sick.
  • I can’t swallow pills.
  • I have many scars. Thanks to two surgeries and the fact that I am the biggest clutz in the world.
  • I’ve been out of this country. I lived my first two years of life in Germany. Since then I have been to the Caribbean
  • I believe in ghosts.
  • I can’t sleep if there is a spider in the room.
  • I am really ticklish.
  • I love chocolate.
  • I bite my nails.
  • I am comfortable with being me. Sometimes
  • I play computer games/video games when I’m bored.
  • Gotten lost in the city. Yeah for having my dad’s sense of direction…and which is “the” city?:)
  • Saw a shooting star.
  • I have had two serious surgical procedures. Knee surgery when I was 11 and my gall bladder removed when I was 23
  • Gone out in public in my pajamas. I think I spent much of college in my PJs
  • I have kissed a stranger.
  • Hugged a stranger.
  • Been in a fist fight with the same sex. Been arrested.
  • Laughed and had milk/soda come out of your nose.
  • Pushed all the buttons on an elevator.
  • Made out in an elevator.
  • Sworn at my parents. In front of them, but I don’t recall swearing at them. They are pretty cool
  • Kicked a guy where it hurts.
  • Been skydiving.
  • Been bungee jumping.
  • Broken a bone.
  • Played spin the bottle.
  • Gotten stitches.
  • Drank a whole gallon of milk in one hour.
  • Bitten someone. Only playfully
  • Been to Niagara Falls.
  • Gotten the chicken pox. It sucked because I was 12. My 8 year old sister had it at the same time and was out riding bikes with her other chicken pocky friend while I was in bedL
  • Crashed into a car. Sadly, I have…while walking. What can I say, I’m a clutz.
  • Been to Asia.
  • Ridden in a taxi.
  • Shoplifted.
  • Been fired.
  • Had feelings for someone who didn’t have them back.
  • Stole something from my job.
  • Gone on a blind date.
  • Had a crush on a teacher/coach. Mr. Goetz is the only reason I passed physics in high school
  • Celebrated Mardi Gras in New Orleans.
  • Been to Europe. As a infant/toddler
  • Slept with a co-worker.
  • Been married. 15 months and counting
  • Gotten divorced.
  • Saw someone dying.
  • Driven over 400 miles in one day. On a trip to Disneyland
  • Been to Canada. Briefly
  • Been on a plane. I hate flying, but that was the only way to get to Hawaii…I am not that good of a swimmerJ
  • Seen the Rocky Horror Picture Show. My best friend in high school was in a review of the show that I saw.
  • Thrown up in a bar.
  • Eaten Sushi. YUMMY!!
  • Been snowboarding.
  • Been skiing. Don’t get me started on the lunacy of flinging oneself down the side of a snow covered mountain with your feet strapped to two sticks.
  • Been ice skating.
  • Met someone in person from the internet. That is how I met DH
  • Been to a car show. The DC car show was a regular event in my family growing up
  • Going to or have gone to college. Guilford College-BAs in Psychology and Religious Studies and Virginia Commonwealth University-Master’s in Social Work
  • Done hard drugs.
  • Taken painkillers. Just before and after my gall bladder surgery
  • Met a celebrity.
  • I like playing practical jokes.
  • Been in a hot air balloon.
  • Ridden a camel in the Sahara desert.
  • My addition… I love black cats and treat them like they are part of the family. DH and I currently have two furbabies, Cooper and Zoe. Ralphy, my furbaby from my single life lives with his grandmother (he became attached to her dog Daisy and my other black cat, Colonel(Coolest black cat in the world. I had him from age 13-25.)

Now on to stitching…Stitched another hour on CW this evening. I will post pics tomorrow. I also got a bunch of stash from ABC stitch therapy and silkweaver today. From ABC I got:

-Bunny Battle-Arelate Studios
-Sunflower-Mystic Stitch
-Harvest Time-Dinkey Dyes
-A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte-Fine Arts
-Feline Queen-Art-Stitch
-A Viking’s World-Designs by Lisa
-Frightful Felines- Imaginating
-Celtic Banner-Butternut Road
-Gentle Arts sampler Thread-Pine (yeah I can now do the wedding sampler for Rob and Elana)

Also got my solo fabric from Silkweaver…it is a beautiful blend of blues with just a bit of purple at one end. Unfortunately the pic I took does not do it justice.

Responses

  1. ooooohhhh, nice stash 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

