Posted by: ralphy36 | September 16, 2005

Survivor is Back!!! Yeah prime time TV is startin…

Survivor is Back!!!

Yeah prime time TV is starting again. I like having somethning on while I stitch and there was just nothing on this summer that was really interesting. I am looking forward to a new season of my favorite shows. The first episode of Survivor tonight was interesting, but I won’t spoil it in case anyone reading plans to watch it later.

Stitching is progressing swimmingly. I had a chance to work another two hours on WF (I got more done on the pink sash) after doing some cleaning. My brother-in-law and his fiance are coming to visit this weekend and I had to clean up my craft room/guest room./”Zoe’s room”. We plan on putting new carpet in “Cooper’s room” and that will then become the guest room. I still think that it is funny that now that we have a four bedroom home, Cooper and Zoe have each staked out their own bedrooms. The two front bedrooms both have window seats and when it is morning nap time, Cooper is in the corner room. This evening, Zoe did tempt fate by curling up in Cooper’s spot on the love seat. Cooper spent a few minutes comtemplating just sitting on her, but settled for the other end. The look on Zoe’s face as he crawled over her was priceless.

Now to end tonights post…


Booking Through Thursday

A couple questions from Kim and Nicki

  1. What are your five favorite books of all time? Why did they make the list?holy cow that’s a hard question! My favorite books would probably be at this particular moment: Virgin in the Ice by Ellis Peters, The Distant Mirror by Barbara Tuchmann, The Last Temptation of Christ by N. Kazantzakis, biography of Eleanor of Aquitaine by Allison Weir, Act of Mercy by Peter Tremayne, Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling. If you ask me this question tomorrow, you would probably get a completely different answer on the las three books. The first two are books that are very special to me.
  2. What’s the earliest book you can remember? Do your family read? Who encouraged you to read? I think the earliest book I remember is The Hungry Catepillar. I loved that book as a child. My mom and I are both avid readers. My dad and sister don’t read quite as much. Mom and I are always reading several books at a time. Speaking of which, she is waiting for me to finish the Susanna Gregory book that I “borrowed” from her at the beach. She is definitely the one I inherited my love of reading from. We read a lot of the same stuff and every couple of months we make a list of new releases we want to share between the two of us.
  3. Reference books—do you have any? Why do you have the ones you do? Do you use them? We currently have the Oxford Dictionary and Thesaurus and several computer reference books on the shelf. I personally do not use them as I am not a true computer nerd yet, and I don’t believe in spelling. Just ask my mom the teacher:)
Responses

  1. Goblet of Fire is my fave from the series too. 🙂 I may check out your list of favorite books. I’ve heard of a couple of them, but not the others.


Leave a Reply

Categories

