Posted by: ralphy36 | September 12, 2005

Monday Madness Good Monday morning… This week…

Monday Madness

Good Monday morning… This week I thought we’d answer some true or false. Feel free to elaborate on your answers. Thanks for playing.

1. I’m at my best in the early morning. HECK NO!!! I have to force myself out of bed every morning. It is way too comfortable.
2. I start each day with a healthy breakfast. Yup. A bowl of healthy cereal and a glass of OJ. Coffee at breakfast is reserved for the weekend as it tends to make me a bit gitt
ery on weekdays. Might have a cappacino later in the day though.
3. I’m always sure to get at least 7 hours of sleep each night. I try, but it doesn’t always work out that way:)
4. I enjoy my job. I really do enjoy my job. Contested IEPs with lawyers and educational advocates are no fun, but I generally like working with the students (even the ones who act out) and I have some great co-workers both in the main office and at the high school I serve.
5. I get along with most everyone. I like to think so. I am pretty even tempered and try to find something I appreciate in most people. Even if I don’t particularly care for a person, I was raised to be respectful of everyone (thanks mom) and I think that helps make work easier for me.
6. I’m looking forward
to the new season of tv shows this year. BUT OF COURSE!!!!! I love watching baseball, but I am ready for some good primetime TV. Let’s see what is on tap for this year…Survivor, CSI, CSI: Miami, Law and Order:SVU, NCIS, Joey. I will probably also preview Bones and Criminal Minds. If I can watch any of last seasons episodes of Lost, I may check that out. Several co-workers thought I was crazy for not watching it.
7. I make sure I take some time for myself every day. That is what my cross stitch is for!!

Speaking of cross stitch…
Here are some pics of my two latest finishes. Maui Sunset just came back from the framer and Allen and I framed Kitty Litter ourselves last night. I think they both turned out well.


Responses

  1. Both look fantastic! Congratulations!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

