Posted by: ralphy36 | September 4, 2005

Here is the bottom of CW’s hem at about 2 hours. …


Here is the bottom of CW’s hem at about 2 hours. I think it is looking pretty good. After this pic was taken, I did another two hours of work. I did a bit of the gold work on the train of her dress along with a bit of the blue. The blue that i am currently working on is hard to see because it is almost the exact same color as the fabric I am stitching on. Once I get in some of the darker and lighter blues, this one will stand out a bit more. I am really liking how this is turning out. I will probably do a few more hours stitching on CW before moving on to a few hours on the OW map.:)

Responses

  1. Ooo, looks like you are off to an awesome start 🙂

  2. Hi Leslie – well, thoughts of the post season sound nice, but are not a given yet for the Red Sox… they might not even win over the Orioles today. We have major pitching problems and our record within our own division is terrible. We are only in first place because the Yankees are having such a bad year. I really thought this would be Baltimore’s year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

