Posted by: ralphy36 | September 1, 2005

Desert island …

Desert island

Another suggestion from Nicki—the old desert island question. I don’t know about you, but this one’s always been difficult for me. I’ve always found it difficult to narrow it down to just a few books.

  1. If you were stranded on a desert island, what three books would you want to have with you? Wow this is a hard question. 1. Virgin in the Ice by Ellis Peters. 2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone and 3. a compilation of good cartoons
  2. Why? The first two are books that I have really enjoyed and have read multiple times. I know I would never get tired of them. As for the cartoons, I would need something light and funny.
  3. Is this list different than it would have been ten years ago? How? HP wouldn’t be on the list due to its publication date. I might replace it with something from the chronicles of Narnia or Predain. I like children’s novels.

For Allen who is wondering what I am up to;) I wasn’t feeling well today so I crashed at home today. I slept for a while and then watched the Saint (yeah Allen you won’t have to watch it). I then stitched for a while to try and make myself feel better. Now I am hanging out waiting for Allen to come home. I miss him when I am at home and he is at work. I should finish KL this evening and will post a pic later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

