Posted by: ralphy36 | August 26, 2005

Dinner party …

Dinner party

Today’s questions brought to us by Nicki, who has come up with a ton of fun ideas, this being the first that struck me.

  1. Which three authors would you invite to a dinner party (they can be dead)? I would invite Ellis Peters (author of the Brother Cadfael series), JRR Tolkien, and Barbara Tuchman (historian).
  2. Why? I was introduced to all three authors by three different people who are very dear to me, my mom, my husband and my friend Donna. Books by all of these authors appeal to my varied interests and always keep my mind working, plus they all have sentimental connections as well.
  3. Would they get along? I think all of these authors would get along well as their books emphasize historical context (both real and fictional) and the importance of strong character development.

On the cross stitching front, today will probably be my last night working on WF before moving on to the next project in my rotation, Kitty Litter. I have already stitched for an hour tonight and will probably do another hour if possible. I am a bit disappointed in myself in that last night was the first night in a long time that I didn’t stitch. Instead I played blasted video games with Allen. Oh well. Hopefully I will have a lot of stitching time this weekend along with spackling and sanding in the master bedroom (will we ever get that room done!?!?!?!)

I also ordered new fabric for Celtic Winter which I will start at the next break after the fabric arrives. I am really looking forward to it. I loved stitching Celtic Spring and stitching the project along with several others will make it that much more enjoyable.

Responses

  1. Hi Leslie! Where in Northern Virginia do you live? I live in Cheverly, Maryland but we often come down to Virginia on the weekends to visit my husband’s favourite hobby shops!

  2. Mmmm…. what fabric did you end up choosing for Celtic Winter? I will try to get a list together tonight of all the SAL stitchers so we can be able to keep in touch with each other πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Leslie,
    Thanks for visiting my blog πŸ™‚ It’s nice to meet you πŸ™‚ I look forward to sal-ing with you and getting to know you πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

