Posted by: ralphy36 | August 20, 2005

Happy Birthday!! Allen did a wonderful job today …

Happy Birthday!!

Allen did a wonderful job today making my 27th birthday pretty darn good. He took me out for a great lunch, helped me wash and wax my car, did the dishes and made me a beautiful cake. He also got me some great cross stitching stuff that I had been wanting. I got a new scroll frame with 20 inch rods, Celtic Winter and Feather Fairy charts. I also got books(an addiction inherited from my mom) from my sister, new work clothes from mom and a hammock from dad. I have such a wonderful family and an amazing husband.

After lunch, we worked together on a new puzzle (Cooper thinks this is a fun hobby), then I spent two hours working on Woodland Fairy. I have now completed 10 hours and it is looking wonderful. I am very proud of the progress I have made. Hopefully tomorrow’s schedule will allow for some more extended stitching time.

As I am typing this Allen has informed me that some of my links to webshots are acting up so I guess I will go and try to fix them. Sometimes computers can be soooo poopy.

Responses

  1. Hi Leslie,
    Looks great!!!! What linen are you using for your Woodland Fairy? I just bought the DMC for her – still need the metallics and beads – and I chose Silkweaver Evergreen 32 ct lugana for mine… thanks for the nice post in my blog – and happy belated bday to you!

  2. home online typing jobs

    typing jobs at home


Leave a Reply

Categories

