Posted by: ralphy36 | August 6, 2005

Cool Website I found this cool blog called Booking…

Cool Website

I found this cool blog called Booking Through Thursday. It has neat discussion questions. Here is this weeks topic!

The knights of the round table

Whether based in fact or fiction, the legends of King Arthur have been the inspiration for many novels including Le Morte D’Arthur by Sir Thomas Malory, The Once and Future King by T. H. White, The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley, The Arthurian Saga series by Mary Stewart, and even A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court by Mark Twain, to name just a few.

  1. Do you enjoy reading the legends of the King Arthur and the knights of the round table?

I do enjoy reading King Arthur legends. I have read Le Morte D’Arthur and have a beautiful coffee table “Book of Days” based on the King Arthur legends. I also have the Mists of Avalon on my list to read.

  1. How long ago did you read them?

I read Le Morte D’Arthur in college. That is also when I got the Book of Days

  1. Will you ever read more of them or re-read any that you’ve read before?

I periodically pull out the Book of Days. It has beautiful medieval images based on the legend.

Today we get our new couches…YEAH. Unfortunately that meant that we had to move the old couches. Getting the sofa down in to the basement was an adventure. We ended up having to take the door off the hinges while the couch was wedged in the door frame. Then we just let the couch slid down the steps. Hopefully the delivery guys will be able to get the new ones in the family room with no trouble.

Tonight I plan to spend some more time working on the Maui sunset. My goal is to get the strip of color that I am currently working on done. I probably need to pick up more of the medium cornflower blue while I am out this afternoon to be able to complete the project. I will need it for the next three strips of color.

Leave a Reply

Categories

