Posted by: ralphy36 | August 3, 2005

I can’t believe I’m starting this!! So, this is m…

I can’t believe I’m starting this!!

So, this is my first attempt at blogging and web design. As my husband is a computer geek, he is pretty pleased that I have decided to take up this project. Hopefully I can get lots of cool stuff up here without driving myself completely nuts. Personally, I find this html stuff to be a bit confusing. This must be why I keep the hubby around.

As for one of the main purposes of this blog, I hope to keep track of my progress on one of my favortie hobbies, cross stitch. I am currently working on a beautiful sillouette of a palm tree on Maui in the sunset. It has absolutely beautiful colors, but the bottom has a giant rectangle of boredom that I had to stitch before I got to the color. I am almost 90% done with the stitching and then it is time to long stitch the palm tree branches. I will get a picture up once I find the digital camera in the packing boxes. (Still haven’t completely unpacked after our April move..we’re pathetic ). This should be fun!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

